Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Alway enjoy staying at Quality Inn.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The staff are always terrific, & housekeeping...on top of things. Love the quietness & river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gena from Atlanta

Returning....again

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Enjoyed my stay so much' , that i had a free comp nite at Harrahs casino, & chose to pay & stay here another nite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from NC

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: rooms are arlways clean and well stocked
Location: centrally located, everthing is close by.
We visit this area usuallly twice yearly and this is our hotel of choice. Always a good experience and the creek view is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandra from leesburg florida

loved the mountain views

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
when we're in the area again we will stay here loved the sparkling mountain stream!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Foxot from Atlanta

Small river runs through property

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The peacefulness.
Location: Oconluftee Village historical overview of Cherokee life is very educational, and the location in the cool woods is great.
The Quality Inn in Cherokee, NC is my favorite motel there because it is quiet and serene. The rooms are large and there is a lovely small river running by the balconies on the back of the property. Although the location is close to everything, it is not on the busiest street in town. The guest directory and flyers in the lobby have all the information you might need on local points of interest and the staff are very friendly and helpful. A gentleman in the office even told me the back way up to the Oconoluftee Village (historical reenactment) in order to bypass the thousands of people at the annual children's trout fishing tournament.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Close to casino, river is nice. clean ,comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms that back up to the stream behind the hotel are most ideal. We enjoyed watching the ducks parade and swim. The free breakfast was not of the calibur provided by many by most quality motel chains. Biscuits are cold but hot gravy is available. Fried egg wanna-bes are not very appealing. Breakfast is adequate but below average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat from IL

View of the Smokies very relaxing

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: everything quiet close to shopping but not near to the busyness.
Location: we were able to shop , go to the museum, play minature golf and do go- karting enjoy the peacefulness of the running water
quiet relaxing very nice staff complimentary breakfast very nice away from downtown bustle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Florence. SC

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hospatality great. Goodlocation. Mattresses too firm. No elevators for handicap smokers. Very good breakfastbuffetset-up.