Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My only complaint...felt like the hotel staff was rushing me to check which was at 11am. By 10:53am they had knocked on my door twice. I don't like to be rushed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for lack oF quality!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Room was felt of moisture even with air on high. Non-smoking room yet reeked of smoke and coming through bathroom vent and I am pregnant. Stains on bed. No cable and maintenance couldn't fix. Bedside lights would not work. Towels were old and oily feeling also had small dead bugs on it. Wouldn't dare to shower as there was mold and stains on the bathroom ceiling. Pictures included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corbin, Ky

nice hotel, very comfortable beds

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The beds
nice hotel, would stay there again. Very clean and reasonable rates
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory stay with some draw backs.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Size of room was good but the condition of the furniture left a lot to be desired.
Cons: Housekeeping and furniture condition.
Location: Location was fine close to good resaurants in Dillsboro.
Staff were very nice and efficient. Housekeeping could have been much better. Complimentary breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great place, very friendly. Older facility but well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by 2 night stay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from South Carolina

My normal overnight place in Sylva

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfort of room.
Cons: Again, just a little dated and worn in a few areas.
My kids live in the area, so when I visit, I normally stay here. Convenient to where I need to be, rooms are comfortable, staff is friendly. Facility is a little dated, but not dramatically so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Ocean Isle Beach, NC

Adequate

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Coffee had grounds in it at the breakfast area.
Location: Close enough to quickly get to Western Carolina University, which was our destination.
Room was basic, no frills, but clean. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was helpful. We arrived late in the evening and left early the next morning, so didn't really take advantage of or see the pool, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cherie from Stokesdale, NC

Only hotel available close to Whittier, NC

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were impressed. We stayed there one time before, many years ago. We found the hotel clean, the staff friendly, and the service excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chief Lostalot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com