Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thomasville, NC

NC mountain hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Maybe a microwave in the breakfast area?
Location: Near Western Carolina university in Sylva, NC
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. They seem to be interested in their responsibilities which is refreshing given that arriving at some hotels you just get the feeling that they would rather be some place else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: How helpful everyone was and all our needs were met right away,
Cons: Strong cigarette smoke smell in hallway on second floor.
Location: rafting, hiking, shopping, visit to Cherokee reservation.
Very helpful staff, clean room. Very good breakfast. Nice pool. mountain view all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, updated entry and common areas.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, modern common areas.
Cons: rooms and halls need a complete remodel.
The person who checked us in late at night was very nice and accommodating. Common areas near the entry were updated, but the rooms and hallways were badly outdated. Clean, but outdated. Had an '80's vibe to it. Lots of deferred maintenance issues--AC only worked on one setting, some obvious sub par repair work throughout, etc. Breakfast was about what you would expect these days--mostly prepackaged stuff--warmed up egg disks and sausage. The waffle maker is always a hit with the kids. Coffee was good. Would stay again if we got a better deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Ohio

one night stay.

Posted May 17, 2015
I stayed alone while on a fly fishing trip. The motel was very close to where I fished and also near decent restaurants. The rate was very reasonable and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from Henderson

Enjoy

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice overnight. Nice People. comfortable. Wish they had offered more fresh fruit at breakfast. Not just apples. Would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were placed in the wrong room. We were given a room on the smoking section and we asked for a nonsmoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosamond from Newport TN

Large Clean Rooms but Bad Customer Service

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed here. The rooms are very roomy and clean. However the customer service is very bad. When we checked in there were 2 clerks behind the desk eating pizza (which she finished eating before wating on us)then while she was waiting on us she answered a phone call and took a reservation while we were still waiting to be checked in. Later that night when we returned to our room we walked in the lobby and the clerk looked at us and never said a word....not good evening or can I help you with anything...I found that to be very rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great guest service

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
To celebrate our anniversary we wanted just some private time away from the kids. We both work third shift and the front desk allowed us to check in very early. Great friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Quang from Durham NC

Nice cheap hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
comfortablr, clean affordable room. Very easy to get to. We use it when dropping our kid off at western which is about ten minutes down the street.