Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coffee

Posted Apr 7, 2014
They should offer coffee to everyone ALL morning not just during breakfast
3 out of 5
by juanita from morganton

older hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: the continental breakfast
Cons: installing an elevator, bigger gym, electronics working appropriately, and having someone to handle toilet issues.
Location: janoloska park, and ghost town. Restaurants close before 10pm.
This hotel did not have an elevator which was disappointing because I had a lot of things to carry up and down the stairs. The cable only gave us one channel and the receptionist came up twice to fix the tv/remote so we could get additional channels. The toilet clogged up and we had to plunge it ourselves. The best thing about the hotel was the continental breakfast. I was looking forward to the creek being at the balcony but we were on the other side.
2 out of 5
by don't ask for c from ashley

Didn't see river

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Got to room and no creek view and we wanted bath tub and ended up with handicap shower. Neighbors loud and after asking receptionist to tell them they only got louder
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The pool area was a disappointment. Very small and the jets in the hot tub did not work very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Cherokee and Ski Resort

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Close to ski resort and Cherokee Casino
Cons: Get new hot water unit to provide more hot water to guests and new beds ( old ones too hard)
Location: Skiing and tubing 5 minutes away and Casino about 20 mins away
The rooms were musty like they were smoked in but it is suppose to be a "non-smoking" hotel and if you didn't get back to your room before the hotel started filling up with other guest there wont be any hot water available to shower in !! We went and spent some time at the nearby ski resort and was planning to take a hot shower but there was only cold water available so we had to take a ice cold shower and warm up in front of the old heating unit that was mounted on the wall :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Old lady at front desk was very rude. No respect for customer. Argued with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Branden from Seymour, Tn

Nice hotel and close enough to Tube World

Posted Feb 3, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed here. Room looked to have been updated. The only negative was the hard bed. Wife and I didn't enjoy the firmness, but the kids loved it. The indoor pool was nice. I wish it was a salt water pool so there wasn't as much of a chlorine smell as there was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren from Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Great location and experience

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is definitely a 2-3 star hotel, but for the money we spent, it was perfect. Our room had a balcony overlooking a rolling creek which was beautiful. Our non-smoking room smelled a bit like smoke, but we just opened the door to let it air our for a bit. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The continental breakfast was outstanding with a variety of hot and cold foods to choose from. The location was perfect- within walking distance to tube world (a hill of snow to tube down) and just four miles from skiing. I would recommend this hotel!