Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lula,Ga

Nice place to stay when you are in Maggie Valley.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and peaceful. The staff was friendly. Did I say free breakfast?
Cons: Only dislike I had was this is a non-smoking hotel and our room smelled like smoke. It was very clean though. The lady at the desk apologized to me.
Location: Ghost town has opened back up and it a short ride to Cherokee. Lots to do in Cherokee!
This was the 2nd time we stayed here. I would recommend this place to anybody. They have an awesome indoor pool and spa. We didn't use the pool much because my baby boy liked the creek out back better. Our room had a balcony looking over the creek, It was peaceful. We saved money on breakfast because they included that at no charge on 1st floor. Sausage,eggs,waffles,muffins,fuit etc... We will stay here again next time we go to Maggie Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Very relaxing and peaceful stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We just had a little girls weekend. We stayed our first night here n second at a higher priced hotel in Cherokee the next night, we wish we would have just stayed another night hear, our creek side room was the best. Will definitely return again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

\\good location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, affordable rates.
Location: Close to Cherokee Indian Reservation, Smoky Mountains National Park and Blue Ridge Parkway. Winter Sports Facilities.
Our second stay, easily accessible from the Blue Ridge Parkway with access to Smoky Mountains and other local attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so Great

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room had a musty smell and not as clean as I expected. I would think twice before staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great stay! Nice rooms!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and very helpful during our stay.
My husband and I stayed here two nights while passing through to go to Tennessee. It was very nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Good location with shop around. easy to find
Different but nice with balcony on the cascading creek. Very quiet and relaxing. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the creek.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Nice stay. Good view of the creek. Clean and comfortable. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom M from Harrisburg, PA

Clean and quiet if you choose the creek side.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
First impression, underwhelmed. But we choose a creek side room and it was clean, roomy and with private balcony overlooking the rushing water. The major problem could be that there is no elevator to the second floor and anyone with problems doing steps would have an issue with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com