Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Enjoyable Easter Weekend

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The staff were very personable. They made sure we knew the important things. The beds were really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Genetta from Homer, Ga

Great motel on the river.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We only stayed one night but, it was very enjoyable being able to sit on the balcony and look out at the river and the room was decorated very nice it all matched.The lady at the front desk was very sweet and helpful. My all around experience at the river edge was excellent. I will definitely be taking my family there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel by the river

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Only stayed one night but it was great. True to the photos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paige from GA

Right on the river

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The river view right off the balcony
Cons: Stronger WIFI signal
Location: Harrah's casino is an easy short drive. The motel is located right in the heart of the tourist shops.
We stayed on the 1st floor, right on the river. Our room was very clean. It looks like it was recently updated. We had a coffee maker and mini fridge. The mattress was comfortable. We received new clean towels everyday. The view of the river off the balcony was our favorite part. The drive to the casino was an easy 5 minute drive. We plan to stay here the next time we visit Cherokee. The only small complaint was that the wifi was very weak and sometimes we couldn't connect at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Ok but nothing special

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I don't have any major complaints. Minor issues: No breakfast at all. Had an old style tube tv. Hard to back out of parking without going on the highway. Plusses: Has sliding door to private patio which is only feet from the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lacey from White, GA

Nice Hotel, Balcony Overlooking River

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Location: walking distance to cute shops and a great restaurant (we only had breakfast but they serve lunch and dinner also).
The staff was very helpful. Extremely fast check in, very clean rooms, and seems to have been recently updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
by Jon from Raleigh, NC

Off Season not crowded

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Being on the river
Cons: Place more towels in the bathroom. Get the WIFI to cover the whole motel.
Location: The Gem mine across the street is closed Tuesday and Wednesday. We went to Peter Pancakes and Waffles for breakfast it was a good country breakfast.
Really wasn't busy, we were the only ones in the Motel the first night and there was one other the second. Tsali Blvd was a little hard to find there were no signs at the light with US19. The staff was helpful although only there part time. We were in Room 110 it doesn't have a balcony, but the door opens to the river. There is a second bed in it. It is also the farthest from the office and the WIFI signal wasn't real useable from the room. It was good up by the office though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Ga.

Nice motel,really liked the balcony on the river

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: balcony on the river,location
Cons: microwave
Location: Restaurants, casino, hiking, nature
Helpful staff,recommended some good restaurants