Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, AL

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandyfrom Aiken, SC

Will charge you $100 extra deposit and not tell u!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great little find and only 8-10 mins from Harrah's. It is small and no elevator but it's honestly so small the elevator is irrelevant. I was overall very impressed initially but the night turned out to be not what I was expecting. To start, even though I paid for my room before we arrived through hotels.com I realized when we got to Harrahs my bank account was $100 short. It turns out this hotel AFTER you have paid for your room also reserves a $100 deposit that was NEVER mentioned to or disclosed to me. I was told when we checked in that they needed a card to put on file for amenities for the room if items were to walk away like pillows towels etc. but was never told they were actually reserving the deposit without my permission. Beware the can hold this for 3-15 days after you have checked out. A car alarm also starting going off and continued off and on all night and no one stopped it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway in the mountains

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Small town feel. Staff was courteous. Only stayed one night for the Polar Express train ride. Not a bad hotel. Only downside is there is no elevator to the second floor and only one luggage cart available. Otherwise, it was not a bad stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport, NC

Christmas 2014

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Polar Express and Harrah's Cherokee
Cons: Bigger Rooms. Keep the breakfast hot (eggs and potatoes) for those who come towards the end of service.
Location: Polar Express and Harrah's Cherokee
Staff was friendly. Room and bathroom extremely small. Since we were there on Christmas Day, they did not have maid service, but were very accommodating with towels, etc. when asked. Heat/Air unit was a bit loud. Breakfast buffet was as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lukefrom Greensboro, NC

Nice and Clean

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel for a stay. We used the hotel for our overnight after The Polar Express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric Sfrom Durham, NC

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Very clean and super friendly staff. Included breakfast was a step up from most as it included eggs, sausage, pancakes, and waffles, in addition to the usual bagels, cereal, pastries, etc... Will definitely stay there again if I'm ever in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend to all

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Staff was helpful and nice. Helpful with dining areas and town visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolinefrom Little River, SC

Very nice...

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel stay for my family after our trip to the North Pole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom York, SC

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and the breakfast was awesome! No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to GSM Railroad

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to GSM Railroad. Run by very nice people. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast is adequate. FYI tho, no bathtubs for small children if you need one. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.