Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from Baltimore, MD

Clean, friendly, hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Liked the clean indoor pool and hot tub, the staff.
Cons: The continental breakfast was disappointing (stale bagels and frozen milk). Not very much hot water for the shower.
Location: Nantahala village. Gem mining. Unto These Hills & Ocanoluftee Village. Rafting. Hiking. Water falls. Horseback riding the Smokies.
My kids wanted to do a variety of things while in Cherokee, and this hotel provided accommodations that were easily accessible and not right on the main thoroughfare. The staff was friendly and did a great job of recommending local fare and places to visit. The housekeeping staff was very nice and did an excellent job, too. I felt safe, and more importantly, the kids had a great time. Overall, a good hotel in Cherokee, better than most. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We wanted to stay here because there is a hot tub, but it was cold the whole time, so we didn't get to use it. Pool is enclosed and was warm enough to swim in comfortably though. Everything else was ok...clean, decent continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cherokee

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Casino had no rooms available so I booked this room. The room was fine the mere 5 hours I was there. I had no issues with the front desk staff, like many of the reviews stated. Everyone was friendly and courteous.
1 out of 5
by jason

Not clean. Would never stay again.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
1 star motel for 5 star price. Run down and nasty!
2 out of 5
by shay from Atl GA

The stay was overpriced for the hotel itself

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Some of the staff there were friendly and you had some that didn't speak back to you. I paid $117 for one night which wasn't worth it. The building is hot and had a stinky smell to it. The room was clean and neat I still couldn't trust the blessings so I brought my own. The overall experience was just ok. I would price one night stay at $45 if anything not $117. I think anything that's rated 4 stars and under should not pass $45 a night rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Gaffney SC

Close to Casino

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The Staff was extremely nice
Cons: There was a weird odor throughout the halls
Location: Close to the casino & fast food restaurants
The overall was good, the room was just extremely small & there was no microwave.
3 out of 5
by scharie from Charlotte

Beds felt horrible

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Will sleep I'm my truck next time.beds were sooooooo uncomfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Surprised Customer from Fort Gordon, GA

Very Old and Outdated Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very stuffy room - smelled like smoke. Old, dilapidated furniture. Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Towels that had the thickness of a roll of bounce paper towels. For $100, I wouldn't ask anyone to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from NC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chocolatechippie from Statesville, NC

continental breakfast is a joke

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price paid, the room was adequate. Went down for continental breakfast, and there was no food. Hotel needs updating.