Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

barest of necessities

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location-"curb appeal"
Cons: see above
smallest possible packets of shampoo, soap. hardly enough toilet paper for a 24 hour stay. barest minimum, reminded me of a youthhostel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherokee, NC

A good central place for seeing a lot of attractio

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Hotel and staff were nice. Breakfast was not what I was used to compared to others: cereal, mini muffins and bagels, milk and coffee (sometimes juice). Hotel seemed to be struggling a bit but was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Well located, convenient to all.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We thought the location was excellent as we planned activities in both Cherokee and Bryson City. Located far enough from traffic and it's associated noise, it provided a respite from the crowds and noise. The room, though small (least expensive option), served it's purpose as a place for us to lay our heads at night. AC was good and we heard little noise from the hall or other rooms. Bath in this price room only had a shower which might be a challenge for people with small children. The enclosed pool was nice with clear water and ample space to lounge both in the enclosure and adjacent. My only complaint was the size of the breakfast area which at times was too small to accommodate those wanting to sit. Breakfast is minimal though there are enough options that all should find something they enjoy. The options do expand on weekends. Biscuits and gravy and waffles were added to the items available during the week the Saturday we were there. All in all this place served it's purpose as a place to rest at night or between activities. That's all we want and all we expected from our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Pittsburg TN

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Very close to downtown easy access
Very good place to stay! Clean close to town ! Staff very helpful
1 out of 5
by frequent travel

No service.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Staff did not clean room after first day. had to chase staff down to get clean towels but they ran out of wash cloths. the desk staff could only put it in the book. they couldn't even give linens. walls are paper thin and you can hear every little sound. not a good place at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JB from Charlotte NC

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an enjoyable stay however the room was a little on the pricey side and the breakfast (cereal) was not what I was expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: the room needs lots of attention
Location: na
i do not care to leave any comment -i wouldnt travel back to this hotel for a stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from Greenville, sc

Close to Harrahs casino

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Nice staff and very clean rooms. They also have a shuttle that will pick you up and take you to the casino which is only about 5 minutes away.