Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Our family had a fabulous mini vacation. The hotel was close to the Polar Express train ride and the hot tub was great after the cold night. The shower's water presure was awesome. We had breakfast and coffee at the hotel before getting on the road back home. Would do it all over again if we could.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

barest of necessities

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location-"curb appeal"
Cons: see above
smallest possible packets of shampoo, soap. hardly enough toilet paper for a 24 hour stay. barest minimum, reminded me of a youthhostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill Cookfrom Galax VA

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a pleasant stay. Really, do you actually wait on customers chewing gum? What about a more professional look? I was surprised for the money there wasn't a fridge or a bathtub. Breakfast? What breakfast. If we weren't so picky we would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cherokee, NC

A good central place for seeing a lot of attractio

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Hotel and staff were nice. Breakfast was not what I was used to compared to others: cereal, mini muffins and bagels, milk and coffee (sometimes juice). Hotel seemed to be struggling a bit but was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, SC

Well located, convenient to all.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We thought the location was excellent as we planned activities in both Cherokee and Bryson City. Located far enough from traffic and it's associated noise, it provided a respite from the crowds and noise. The room, though small (least expensive option), served it's purpose as a place for us to lay our heads at night. AC was good and we heard little noise from the hall or other rooms. Bath in this price room only had a shower which might be a challenge for people with small children. The enclosed pool was nice with clear water and ample space to lounge both in the enclosure and adjacent. My only complaint was the size of the breakfast area which at times was too small to accommodate those wanting to sit. Breakfast is minimal though there are enough options that all should find something they enjoy. The options do expand on weekends. Biscuits and gravy and waffles were added to the items available during the week the Saturday we were there. All in all this place served it's purpose as a place to rest at night or between activities. That's all we want and all we expected from our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonyfrom Atlanta

A great visit

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. Its close to alot of main attractions. Our rooms were fine with the exception of no microwave or fridge. Bathrooms had only one toilet paper roll, so if you have multiple guest, expect multiple visits to the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Foster

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harrisonfrom Durham, NC

Never know until you're there!

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personnel not very friendly. There is a refrigerator in the room, but you have to move it to plug it in. "Complimentary breakfast" is the most limited I've ever seen (we ate elsewhere after first day). Never replenished in-room coffee supplies. Granddaughter wanted tea, was told to heat water in a cup clearly marked "Do not put in microwave". And someone needs to shoot the rooster that's out back somewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

service sux

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk person on duty when I arrived was just plain RUDE! I did not ecpect that I would be treated like this in a community dependent primarily on tourism. Never again for this one.