Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chenwei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike C from SC

Good Place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tarheelbookworm from High Point, NC

Second trip to this motel

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were once again very happy with our stay at this motel. The employees were extremely friendly. Our room was clean, comfortable and especially dog friendly. The complimentary breakfast was enough to get us started each morning. The wireless internet was fast and easy to use. This time we were on the third floor with a beautiful scene out of the window. An elevator was close so the third floor was great. Hotel.com got us great prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy Norton from Ann Arbor Michigan

comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family was very comfortable at super 8. The only drawbacks were navigating the steep slope drive in the iced conditions, television seemed to be a throwback from the 90's and a few cobwebs at the ceiling line. Other than that it's clean and affordable. Tracy Norton Ann Arbor Michigan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: It would be nice to have a couple of easy chairs in the lobby, but it's a tiny lobby, so it's probably not possible.
Location: See review, above
Check-in was extremely easy and quick. View from the balcony, though marred somewhat by the busy road below and a couple of businesses that were also visible, was still nice, with the mountains in the distance; it wasn't too difficult to just ignore the non-beautiful parts and see the mountains. Staff was quick to try to deal with the only problem we had (wifi didn't work at first). Breakfast area was clean and we appreciated the availability of choice (not huge, but sufficient, and no sweet rolls, which I think is a plus. Most of us don't need the added lure of pastries). It's nice to have the elevator for carrying bags up but also to have the stairs for other times. The hotel is located only about a couple of miles from pretty much any restaurant or store you might need while in the area, and is a relatively easy drive away from other locations of interest. Overall, for a very affordably priced hotel in this area, Super 8 was a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill W from Summerville, SC

Great view of the Smokies

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Reasonably priced accomodations. Comfortable and about 30 minutes from both Asheville in one direction and Cherokee in the other direction. We had rocking chairs on our balcony and were able to watch the sun come up in the fog of the mtns. Simple but adequate Breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shannon from Cary

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We checked in late at night and the attendant was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ready and enjoyable the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John mendoza from Brandon. fl

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grand from Alabama

There is a good view on balcony to see the valley.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: It is near the rout of my trip from the south to Blue Ridge Parkway.
Cons: More kinds of breakfast will be better.
Location: A nearby shop for food will be convenient for travelers.
The entrance of the hotel gave me a deep impression of the Indian culture in the Great Smokey Mountain. A high location makes it a good view to the scenery.