Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Mountain trip

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location....golf...price
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Location: Great little shops and restaurants downtown in Waynesville.
A great place to relax, play golf, and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The price was good but the rooms need to be updated. They were clean but they need to be redone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and hotel staff are great!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff were great.
Cons: There's always room for improvement no matter where you go, but they did a good job.
Location: Downtown Waynesville is a nice, quaint little town. No much to do but walk up and down Main Street. Nice restaurants as well.
From the time I stepped in the door to the checkout, the staff were great. These guys and gals are on top of their game. Good for you. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: Update the decor in the rooms.
Location: Ski at Cataloochee. Shop the historical district right down the street in locally owned shops and restaurants.
This hotel is appropriately priced for what you get. The floors squeaked, the walls were thin, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was exceptionally nice as I was snowed in for three days during a winter storm. They kept all the restaurants open for the guests, we would have starved otherwise! I ended up eating for three days in the on-site taproom. The chef was excellent. Everything I ordered on the menu was great! They even kept the spa open, despite the winter conditions. This was quite a perk to cure cabin fever. I got tired of watching tv and reading, so I got a facial. A hotel staff member even broomed the snow off my car when it was finally safe for me to drive on the roads again. I would definitely recommend staying here. The part of the hotel I stayed in was the "historical" part (aka- "dated" part), but I understood other parts of the hotel were more up to date. So it may be worth a phone call to make sure you get the type of accommodations you will be happy with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guest from MN

A nice out of the way place

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location, nice-sized room, great view, awesome breakfast.
Cons: Temperature in room, get new beds.
Location: In town, not too far away, there was a large pharmacy (like Walgreens), natural foods store, lots of dining options: Arby's, Pizza Hut, Chinese, etc.
It's slightly tricky to get to this resort if you aren't familiar with the area. My GPS wasn't working, so I had no way of getting directions like I usually do. But, I called the resort, and they were very helpful and gave good directions. When I arrived, I realized this resort has many different types of units. The main lodge looked very nice (and had an elevator). But that is not where my room was. Staff was very friendly and helpful. But, my room was a little drive to get there. And, there is no elevator in the area I was staying, so had to request a first floor room. When I found the room, it was cold in there, as each unit is separate, and isn't even kept at a minimum temperature (granted, the weather was unseasonably cold for this area). I had to run my own space heater, plus turn up the thermostat high to get the chill out of the air. Our room over-looked a golf course. The room itself was very large in comparison to a regular hotel (and the cost through Expedia was the same or less than other options). The bed, however, was very springy and uncomfortable. You get a breakfast voucher for the restaurant at the main lodge, which was nice, in a way. But, again, I had to drive over there to eat. It was a lovely breakfast buffet, first class style. Real plates, napkins, and silverware. Lots of options including order your own omelette. That was a 10 for me. Overall, a good value, but just need to realize not to expect it to be the same as a regular hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and grounds

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay way excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from Tampa

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Inn for a ski vacation at Cataloochee Ski Resort. It was about 15 minutes away; excellent hotel with a wonderful included buffet breakfast each morning. The grounds were beautiful & the view stunning. Would definitely stay here again.