Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our "historic" room had character.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cons: The mattress was horrible. If that thing cost more than $100 they got ripped off.
Location: Ski at Cataloochee.
The people (staff) are very nice an clearly well trained to provide good customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Easley

Pretty Good

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Service was great. The rooms were a little older than we expected, and the bed was not very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Overall it was pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atl,ga

gorgeous view but, limited unless your a golf nut

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: location,location
Cons: NEW BEDS!
Location: mountains,ashville, many other great sites within 30 min
clean ,good service, rooms were ok but, the beds belonged in a museum . should have slept on the floor!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leigh from Grass Valley CA

Aging condition

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for three days on business/pleasure trip. The condition of the hotel was not great. Linens are old. The hotel needs a facelift. The staff was nice and the breakfast was good for the inclusive price. Linens really should be replaced if nothing else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JASON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RONALD M from Walnut Cove, NC

MORE THAN WORTH THE TRIP

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
JUST WANTED TO GET AWAY FOR A FEW DAYS AND THE STAY TURNED OUT TO BE A GREAT DEAL MORE THAN SIMPLY A GETAWAY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing Mountain View Rooms

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
The mountain view was a hit with the families we brought to go skiing on MLK weekend. We were really surprised at how spacious the rooms were and so thankful that our rooms were next to each other. The porch was just amazing - the view was relaxing and we could open our outside doors to connect our rooms together. Everyone just loved and enjoyed their stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Clean, convenient hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: We liked the mountain view room, with a mini-fridge and a big closet that we were able to use as a 2nd bedroom for our 2 year old in his pack-in-play.
Location: There is a Walmart, CVS, and numerous other shops nearby. Cataloochee ski area was about 25 minutes away.
We booked one night at this hotel to go skiing at the Cataloochee ski area. The check in process was very pleasant, the room was ready and clean, and the breakfast buffet was great. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shelby from Woodstock

Ski Trip

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fast and friendly check in. Rooms were very clean and property was well kept. We would definitely stay there again!