Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wife and I love this place.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Close to Asheville but far enough away to be in a quiet setting. Service standsout to me. They go out of their way to do anything they can for you. Will go back in April for our anniversary and will play those 27 beautiful holes this time. Hamburger in the tap room was great and good breakfast buffet included. Grits were good which should tell you all you need to know. Good grits, good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Only Option

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The Old school appeal, and the SERVICE, can't stress the service enough.. I felt appreciated..
Cons: Continue to update
Location: I was just doing a drive through, But the local area includes the Great Smokey Mountains National Park, the Biltmore Estate, Ashville NC..
I must say, I was a little skeptical when I first saw my choices for a hotel in the area.. I was traveling to SC to move my daughter and grand children back up north.. She wanted me to arrive Saturday morning.. So I headed down on Friday, figuring I would grab a room.. I stopped for diner and thought I would check available hotels about 2 hours out from her house.. I was shocked, I didn't think about the long holiday weekend.. I see that every hotel is full except for the Waynesville inn golf resort & spa.. They have a "classic Queen" room for only $75, with only 3 left.. I quickly reserve the room, I arrive there at 10:20pm.. The first thing I noticed was the Gentleman behind the counter.. Very polite and professional, helping customers and doing it with a smile.. when I got to the counter I gave him my name, he made me feel like I have been going to this place for years.. He made the best impression he could, I will go back for great service.. The room was a quaint little room, it was fitting for the area I was in.. It had an old school look and feel, with a modern flash.. The room was clean, the shower was Hot.. I never turned the TV on, the wifi was free.. The rooms were quite, I slept like I was in my own bed.. In the morning I had a complimentary breakfast, once again the service was spot on.. The staff of cooks and servers made me feel like I was home.. I was equally impressed with the quality of the food.. Checking out was a piece of cake.. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee, WI

Fantastic find for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We were looking to stay for a night as we were passing by the area after touring smokies and could not find anything decent in Maggie valley. What a hidden gem for the price. Cori from front desk was impressive with his service. Breakfast included sit down service in a very nice restaurant with made-to-order omelette service! WOW for the price as it was included in the room. Mattress was a little hard and blanket had an old look. If you ignore those, we counted ourselves lucky that we found this place! And we had a nice view of the golf course. Will definitely stay there when we are in the area next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Point, NC

Resort accommodations at a fair price.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The room was very large and in excellent condition, clean and comfortable. The staff were very courteous and the complimentary breakfast buffet was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, Ga.

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was nice.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: All Good.
Location: Visited Family.
It was great, good beds, clean, great Golf Course view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

Nice quiet weekend with a pet.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Really nice pet friendly rooms. My dog was so happy. We had an issue with volume on TV which was taken care of immediately! Didn't know our fee included breakfast for two, so that was a great bonus to a reasonable room. Breakfast was a real hot sit down meal with custom omlets! Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Not Bad

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: It was the off season for a gold resort and we literally only slept there and could not experience the full service of the hotel
Cons: update rooms
Location: N/A
Hotel staff were extremely friendly. Breakfast was included, but somewhat bland. However, again staff were extremely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small town gem outside Asheville

Posted Nov 5, 2014
My boyfriend and I opted to stay in Waynesville due to proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway. I had read mixed reviews and was a bit apprehensive, however, upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised by how perfect this place was for us. The scenery was stunning but the resort staff takes the prize here. Unexpected snow left the Parkway closed and our plans had to change. When Chris, the booking manager, learned of this he made it his priority to offer us alternatives. The maps and brochures just kept coming. He was so aware of the surrounding area! We took his advice and ended up on some of the most amazing roads and saw beautiful waterfalls. Additionally, due to the poor road conditions we didn't feel comfortable getting out after dark. We ended up making reservations at the on-site restaurant, Cork and Cleaver. AMAZING! The staff was so kind and the chef was on point with those goat cheese mashed potatoes. After dinner we made our way to the Tap Room, the on-site sports bar. I can't even begin to tell you how much fun that was. We were so full and content and the best part was we were steps from our room. If you are looking for swanky furnishing or the best mattress then maybe this place isn't for you. However, if you are looking for a place where you will receive the most outstanding customer service, food and views imaginable then make your reservation NOW!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Large room with golf course and mountain views

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Comfortable rooms. Great views. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Employees friendly, good parking, nice place to relax.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntersville, NC

If you aren't there to golf, stay somewhere else!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The views outside of the hotel rooms and how quiet it was.
Cons: The rooms need to be completely re-done. For $210/night (after tax/fees) for 2 people in a "mountain view" room, the quality of the room is horrible!
Location: VERY small town not much to do near by. We drove 40 min to Asheville each day. There is a close & cute coffee shop Smoky Mountain Coffee Roasters
This listing for the hotel was VERY misleading! We booked a mountain view room, however the mountains could not me seen unless we went outside of the room. I thought it would be more of a hotel style seeing that it is listed as a "golf resort and spa" but it is more of a (dumpy) motel where your room is accessed from the outdoors. -Speaking of dumpy motel, it was in bad shape for being built in '04: peeling wallpaper, stained carpet, stained towels, cheap 90s furniture, cheap scratchy polyester bedding, old mattress (you slide off if you sit on the end of it) tiny bathroom (the door barely misses the toilet when you open/close it) Finally you hear the guests above you walk, shower, flush etc. Annoying! -The doors don't shut on their own, so be sure to push it shut or your room will be accessible to anyone when you leave like we accidentally did. -When we arrived, we realized the door to the adjoining room had the deadbolt removed and there was a hole where it should be. If the room next to us opened the door, they could see in. Someone forgot to install it between checkout at 11am & 930pm when we arrived! They fixed it but it didn't start the stay off well. -Free breakfast was fine. Not a lot of options but the made-to-order omelets were good. -Free wi-fi is a joke. The signal is horrible so hopefully you have a free data plan. -Hopefully you go to bed early bc you can't order food after 9 and nothing but Taco Bell is open in town. -Quiet area and pretty views outside.