Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackfrom Atlanta GA

Nice get-away place

Posted Jan 3, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our two day stay at the Yellow House. The Kinsale suite was spacious and comfortable, the main house had several areas for relaxation and the host made sure everyone was comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommend the Yellow House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing & convenient to Nephew's wedding.

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with The Yellow House & will definitely stay there again. The breakfasts were outstanding & the staff were very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy

Lovely Bed & Breakfast in Smoky Mountains

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful bed and breakfast close to Waynesville, NC and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Our room was lovely and had every convenience, including a fireplace for the chilly nights. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful as well as the wine and cheese each evening. We highly recommend a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom North Carolina

Mt. Get away

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Room size & staff
Cons: Tight parking
Location: Wonderful Mts. views
Great frendily service, very accomendating to your request & needs. Very helpful in area selection of attractions and restrauants
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rutledge, Ga

40th Wedding anniversary

Posted Sep 28, 2011
We celebrated our 40th Wedding anniversary at The Yellow House. What a wonderful experience we had. The host was so much fun and helpful, and the food was wonderful. The rooms and the house were very clean. It is a wonderful place to go and relax and enjoy the company. The one thing we enjoyed at this B&B is that you could chose to have your breakfast in your room, dinning room or on the porch. We loved having that choose. We were very spoiled by the host. We loved our experience at The Yellow House, and already have made plans to return very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

yellow house waynesville nc

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
i have stayed at all the best bed & breakfast around the world, and this ranks the top, service and food were excellent. shawns food is 5 star. i will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

True Southern Hospitality

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful experience. The owners have created a warm and welcoming place and know how to pamper their guests but not intrude. Lots of thoughtful little touches. Beautiful gardens to wander through and amazing breakfasts. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Denifitely come back!

Posted Dec 9, 2009
Denifitly come back! It is a wonderful home in NC.