Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay, great for the money

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Super friendly staff
Cons: Could replace the furniture
Overall, the hotel was fine. Certainly not wonderful (the chairs had holes in the fabric, the table was stained, the heater/air conditioner was super loud and the temp varied only slightly), but for the seriously cheap price it was totally fine. For all it's "worn out-ness", it was quite clean. Having a refrigerator, microwave and stove was very nice. It's pretty well insulated too. I could hear my neighbor's TV blaring from the hallway, but could barely hear it in the room (and not at all with the air conditioning fan on). If I were more of a snob, I'd be put off by how old everything was - if that's you, stay at the Marriott next door. (For way more money.) If you're good with a just okay but clean hotel with super nice staff, then you'll be all right. I will be returning next week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly; however, I am very sorry that our furniture and appliances did not meet your expectations and that you were disturbed by the nearby construction. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take precautions to avoid placing guests in rooms near construction to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not satisfied but not disappointed

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hair on sheets when I pulled the blanket back had to get new sheets from front desk attendant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

sucked

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible, room was for a handicap person, shower sucked, breakfast sucked
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom pfrom Greenbrier

Unhappy stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
no cooking things in room when ask for things was told he would bring things up never receive anything. The next a.m.nobody working front desk . Had always love this hotel but may be my last stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tom - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your check in was not acceptable and dishes were never delivered to you. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and I have updated them on procedures to make sure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ankur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerald Andersonfrom New Jersey

walmart

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
They don't have breakfast the first Three days 20,21,and 23 of August and the next time 31 overnight it was not good we get a smoking room instead of a non-smoking room and we call about they promise to give us credit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank Perkinsfrom Gainesville

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have not received a bill that should have been emailed too me. Also there was no room service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AYGEMANfrom Greenbrier cir Chesapeake va

BAD COMMUNICATION

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid for two rooms togather once we got there after confirming my reservation they separated me from my grandkids they were on three an I was on four.....they told me it wasn't nothing they could do. ....I was upset so what we did was the kids stayed in our room at night but watch tv an ate down stairs
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrickfrom New Hampshire

awful

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was dated, dirty (stains) and cramped. The bed was so uncomfortable that 3 days later my back still hurts. I travel for a living and have stayed in hundreds of hotels. This was by far the worst. I will NEVER stay in an extended stay hotel again.