Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstock, VA

Close to shopping restaurants, and interstate

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Good location----great price-
Newer hotel-very nice rooms! Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Good selection at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago Illinois

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Never cleaned 2 of the rooms and they gave one of my rooms away and I paid in full . The other party had to go to another hotel. I should have gotten money back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Tracey Spencer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced with your rooms not getting clean and guest relocation. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Chesapeake. Sincerely, TRACEY SPENCER General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk va

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I stayed at the hotel last weekend. The hotel staff was very nice. Rooms were clean;plenty of towels. I definately would recommend and would stay there again. Also, price point was excellent and near shops and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake

Economical but count up the costs!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Nice decor, modern, cozy and good breakfast.
Cons: The professionalism, kindness and helpfullness of the front desk staff. (except Rose who is a true professional!) The mattresses are too hard.
Location: Close to the mall, many shopping centers, movie theatres, ice & roller skating rinks.
First time guest to Fairfield and likely last visit. I expected more being that "Marriott" owns it. The hotel staff with the exception of "Rose" (who was kind, caring & professional) all had attitudes, were unhelpful and never at their posts behind the desk. The hotel itself was nice but be aware that the lower rates usually mean the "Inn" part of the hotel which has no sitting area and is really small. The bed mattresses are very hard and uncomfortable and left me in pain every morning. My first night was sleepless due to a running toilet & noisy humming refrigerator. My third night I walked into a soaking wet 1/4 of my room that flooded due to rain that day. They sent in a maintenance worker from the hotel next door with onl 8 towels & then had to use a wet vacuum & blower to dry the carpet. They moved me to a suite which is nicer & larger but BE WARE, ALL THE SUITES FACE THE INTERSTATE HIGHWAY & THE NOISE IS SEVERE! I tried to move but there is also an issue with the smoke detectors in the rooms that have several bright lights that blink on & off intermittently non-stop that will drive you batty! It's a good value but count up the costs of the other issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding the frustration you experienced with our guest rooms. Please except my sincere apology and rest assured that I have addressed your concerns. There's no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction. We would love to welcome you back to our property in the near future as we continually make improvements to better serve our guest needs. At Your Service Tracey Spencer General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Convenient

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Me and my family needed two rooms connected so the setup worked out. Unfortunately the staff wasn't ready for our check-in so that was irritating as my room was obviously paid for in advance. Some of the staff were amazing, others were rude, overall that's why it's a 3 out of 5
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. Please except my sincere apology for the inconvenience your experienced. I want you to know that the comments we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We hope the next time you are in our area that you will give us another opportunity. At Your Service Tracey Spencer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Naomifrom Tennessee

Great Place

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people were very nice and the hotel was great. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carletonfrom Edgewood

Rerouted on Christmas.

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not sure about Fairfield because the night counterperson said that because we used the "pay at hotel" option, they had no clean room reserved and so sent us to the neighboring hotel. There, our room had a hairball in the tub, and the beds were not comfortable at all. The breakfast was the one positive of this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good deal

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This affordable room was comfortable and clean, and the staff was friendly. And that free breakfast they offer is actually substantial -- hot food ahoy!