Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

No chance for any complaints.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: More choices of vegitarian dishes
Location: Couple of long walks near by, Very scenic.
FAntastic. Since many weeks I have been living in Premier Inn. LAst week I was looking for one night accommodation, so took a chance. It was agood decision. The place, the surrounding, the staff, facilities were absolutely superb. The only negative point could be very expensive breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orpington, Kent

Good Experience

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Location: Location was good for us, as we were attending a business meeting.
Everything was good, I found the free wifi a bit of a problem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

frequent visitor

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable experience in beautiful surroundings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom St Alabns

weekend away

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
everything was as excpected and having read the previous reviews, we were a little unsure as to how the overnight stay would be, however, we would thoroughly recommend this hotel and we used the facilities to thier full. The only bad experience was the other guests, there was a party of 200 people for a religious convention and at 6.30am, they decided to have a deep and loud conversation directly outside our room which continued without pause, not the hotel's fault but maybe some signs asking for consideration to other guests might be useful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The old & the new

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel, both old and new. Comfortable, quiet room. Loved the grounds and sensitive use of the original buildings and garden walls. Staff were helpful and friendly,restaurant very good. Unfortunately our room had mould on the window wall below the cornice. Some mould beginning to form in the bathroom. Gave written report of this to reception when we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Nice location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location/setting
Cons: Bathroom needed a deep clean/sprucing up. Bed sheets were clean but had old stains/marks on them. Top of wardrobe was covered in dust.
Small rooms in the newer part of the hotel, original house is nice, and the grounds and view are beautiful. Unfortunately it was not set up for leisure customers on a Monday lunch time when conference facilities were being used. (Bar not open, no-one serving lunch) although when questioned someone did produce menus and serve drinks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amk_sin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walterfrom Limousin, France

Rest & Relax

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A haven of peace and comfort after a few hectic days travelling around visiting family. The pool at the end of a particularly tiring day was especially welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and quiet room

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We relly enjoyed our stay. The room war very quiet and very nice. We enjoyed the countryside and the swimming pool. The staff is really polite.