Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beds!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Extremely comfortable beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
we paid a great rate for the room - if we had to pay the full rate would not have been happy as our room not up to standard. Cushion covers on bed need replacing, bed small and low and no where for both to sit. Found hair in shower on arrival! On positive side breakfast was lovely and good value and hotel excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Florida

Great hotel close to city center

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Location and newness
Cons: Bed Linen
Location: 5 minute walk to city center
Repeat stay, I like the location and its ease to the center and motorway network. Very good top floor restaurant too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable and convenient Value for money

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and unpretentious
Location: Within 15 minute walk of all parts of Chester Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SEAN from DRIFTER

GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR....

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms, in a great location in a great little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S from Northern Ireland

Lovely hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: The style, rooms and staff
Cons: The heating and tea/coffee facilities in room
Arrived very late one night but met with cheery staff. Large spacious rooms but air con seemed constantly set to cold, no kettle in the room for my usual cuppa first thing. Restaurant breakfast great and good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R from POWYS

City break hotel- one night stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect, parking easily found and hassle free.
Cons: Bath robes would have been nice. The room wasn't exactly cheap, but wouldn't say it was vastly over expensive either.
Location: Location as said was perfect, couldn't be better situated. Shopping, restaurants and bars all located within a couple of minutes.
Hotel was very good, perfectly located close to centre, but also very quiet as a couple of minutes away. Only a one night stay, but will definitely use the Abode again. comfortable and generally a very nice place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SJP from Wales

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second time at this hotel and I really like it. Well presented, clean rooms. Small but useful gym. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from GB

Hotel close to Chester town centre.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Fantastic stay, great service at the desk, room was comfortable and contemporary. Cons. Extra fee for parking Shower water rises after long use.