Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Nice hotel and very central for shops

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: Make the breakfasts more afordable
Location: Lovely walks round the chester walls . Shopping great Lovely lunch in the slug & lettuce
Loved our short stay here . Cant comment on breakfasts as didn't take . Parking at the hotel car park was excellent although it did cost £10 per night . Would stay here again if in Chester . Hotel was only a short walk from shops and resturants . Tried the tapas resturant not far from hotel it was excellent .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Spain

Perfect location for exploring Chester by foot

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location, room comfort.
Cons: Directions to hotel and parking, not used to paying to park when staying at hotels. Free street map of Chester at reception would be helpful
Location: The whole of Chester is within walking distance of the hotel, good access to river and canal.
Could not fault it, possibly more up market than we are used to but made a nice treat, staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by libby from Leeds

Lovely City centre hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Beds too soft
Cons: Firmer beds. Raised height for the bed in the accessible room. The drains in the shower were a bit slow also...not blocked but were slow
We stayed in a Disabled accessible room, which had the excellent bathroom facilities for wheelchair user in our party. The bed was the only down side. It was too soft! And not high enough for a wheelchair user. However the hotel itself was clean and bright and modern. very friendly and helpful staff. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pippa from Cotswolds

Wonderful location with brilliant staff

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Bed was VERY comfortable!
Cons: Pass .... we thought that we received very good value for money
Location: The racecourse is across the road - ten minute walk to the city center - can pick up the 'wall walk' from the front door.... marvelous
Thoroughly enjoyed a shot break away with my partner to celebrate his 30th birthday. We were both impressed with the location and the very positive and hugely helpful staff. The room was small but perfectly formed, impeccably clean and had all of the much appreciated attention to detail that makes a hotel stay especially comfortable (steam proof bathroom mirror, hairdryer, proper filter coffee kits...etc). We would both stay again without hesitation and would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather

Nice hotel with lovely view of racecourse

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Beautiful bedroom very good size. Very good breakfast in restaurant with excellent view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beds!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Extremely comfortable beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Florida

Great hotel close to city center

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Location and newness
Cons: Bed Linen
Location: 5 minute walk to city center
Repeat stay, I like the location and its ease to the center and motorway network. Very good top floor restaurant too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable and convenient Value for money

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and unpretentious
Location: Within 15 minute walk of all parts of Chester Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S from Northern Ireland

Lovely hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: The style, rooms and staff
Cons: The heating and tea/coffee facilities in room
Arrived very late one night but met with cheery staff. Large spacious rooms but air con seemed constantly set to cold, no kettle in the room for my usual cuppa first thing. Restaurant breakfast great and good value for money.