Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a roadside motel in an upscale community

Posted Nov 25, 2013
the bathroom was angled, you had only the corner of the sink area to work from. Roadside noise is on you, no respite. this is a notch or two above a motel 6 but that's about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok motel. Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Nov 15, 2013
It was centrally located but there was not a TV guide to the channels. It was very clean but small. It had the necessities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Montreal

Cheshire Red Carpet Inn.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: We slept well and room was clean and bathroom was large and was just redone recently.
Cons: Maybe the carpets could be changed.
Location: Golf course and driving range close by. City of Hamden about four or so miles east of Cheshire shopping.
We had a wonder full and rest full stay at this Inn, we had no trouble finding our way to this Inn and was not too far from Hamden C.T. to eat and shop.
2 out of 5
by Maxine from Providence, RI

Don't waste your money

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Cons: Friendly customer service, better attention to detail when cleaning rooms for new guests, and make sure the lights and doors work properly.
We paid way too much for what amounted to a "dive" place to stay. Where do I begin? 1. The innkeeper / housekeeper person has absolutely no customer service skills whatsoever. No welcome, no thank you for coming, etc. 2. The room we received was not quite clean yet. There was body hair in the bathroom, tied up trash bags right outside the door, and it smelled a little "funky" even though the windows were wide open. 3. The bathroom door wouldn't close. At all. Something was wrong with the door handle and it kept popping open. So much for privacy. We only stayed there because we were attending a seminar closeby. Had I done it all again, I would have stayed 10 miles outside of town for a more reputable, comfortable facility. I don't expect much from a motel stay, but I at least expect the door handles to work, the room to be clean and the staff to know how to at least crack a smile. We paid $100 for a place worth $45. This place deserves 1/2 of a star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Connecticut

A very average motel

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The main thing this place has going for it is that it is the only game in town. I prefer to stay at slightly nicer hotels, but we needed to be in Cheshire proper and this seems to be it. The gal at the front desk was a bit gruff, but It was clean enough and the location was what we needed. If what you need is a simple motel in Cheshire, this works fine. If you are able to drive a bit further afield, there are nicer options a town or two away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peggy from VA

We stayed 2 nights

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: close to our relative/ walking distance to a breakfast restaurant/nice landscaping
Cons: add wifi
Location: CJ Sparrows a pub up the street has good food.
We stayed 2 nights while visiting a nearby relative. Our 2 bed room was clean and satisfactory. My husband was annoyed there was no wifi. It is nice to have Peters II restaurant so close by for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a very put together hotel and much farther away than expected from anything. Will most likely not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Woodland Park, NJ

Nice hotel and nice and quiet

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: It was clean and quiet
Cons: nothing
Nice hotel and quiet.Close to nice restaurants. Easy to get to interstate highways.