Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Glo from England

Bad choice

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The owners
Cons: The room
Location: Good
The room was dirty, full of dust, the mugs for tea were brown stained, the towels were paper thin, no hair dryer no iron no comforts. Owners very nice but need to get a grip on cleaning staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James

Basic, but comfortable

Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place, miles from anywhere. Quite basic, although the accommodation is separate from the main house and there is a kitchen in there. You won't be living in someone's home, but the owners are brilliant, really helpful and welcoming. If you're looking for peace and quite in a rural setting and don't mind a little isolation, this is perfect for you. Quite a few people in the B&B seem to be regular visitors during the week, on business, which is a good sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matthew

good b&b

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good night sleep here . The breakfast was really good. Friendly service aswell. I will be using again if i am in the area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Coventry

Great, friendly and an amazing price!

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: The breakfast and staff
Location: Quiet and remote. Nice and peaceful!
For the price and the included cooked breakfast I couldn't find anything to complain about. I was amazed at the price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again if I have need to stay at a B&B near that area. Thanks to the staff for making my stay wonderful :) Only thing I found was there was virtually no T-Mobile (or EE) coverage so don't expect to make many calls, but for me as I had plenty to read and just needed rest it was fine. There was free wifi however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient for M6 travellers

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Friendly welcome, clean and simple room, good hot breakfast. No fuss or frills. Convenient for M6 travellers with own access to accomodation and ample parking. Nothing within walking distance so eat beforehand or bring in supper if arriving late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom

close to my event destination

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
accomadation was clean ,service was good,breakfast was excellent,surroundings were peaceful.would recommend to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Balterley Green Farm B&B

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
I just don't like staying in a room where there is carpet in the bathroom. We found the the room, which was a family room, to be small and in need of a "makeover". The furniture was old, and not in a charming way. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Luton, UK

Unbelievable value for money

Posted Sep 27, 2011
I was looking for a place to stay en route to Manchester without breaking the bank. I was slightly nervous about this B&B on two fronts - the postal address for the hotel is shown as Crewe, which did not sound that enticing (sorry Crewe), and the low price might have meant that the standards would not be that great. Having stayed there now I can thoroughly recommend this B&B. The location is about 5 mins from J16 on the M6, so very convenient. It is nowhere near Crewe town centre and is in fact a working farm in the middle of the countryside. So quiet, with very nice surroundings. (Finding the farm in the drak without satnav is a bit challenging...). The rooms are fine - in a converted barn building and are well sized with perfectly acceptable facilities. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. All in all, unbelieveable value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from bucks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2011 on Hotels.com