Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom bolton

fair

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Snotty receptionist when checking in, all grout cracked on the bathroom floor, sink dirty, although good tv and shower and excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
kort fortalt: Kort avstand fra tog og buss God service og mat Flotte rom, eneste var at madrassene var i hardeste laget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Newcastle under Lyme

Christmas shopping

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A visit to take in the Christmas market and have a break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west mids

A lovely stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Staff we very good. We requested a refurbed room and were pleased with it's character and decor. Sadly the shower wasn't the best and the lift was tiny and slow. We had dinner at the hotel, again the service was good but regrettably the food was only mediocre. Nice atmosphere in the bar. Good breakfast selection. Location is in a less salubrious part of Chester but near enough to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vickyfrom West Yorkshire

Excellent Customer Service, and Lovely Building

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night on my birthday and I was very impressed. I travel a lot with work and stay in many hotels of varying distinction and quality, but the Queens was definitely one of the better experiences. The thing that struck me the most (aside from the Victorian style grandeur of the building) was the excellent staff and high level of customer service. You can stay in the most palatial hotel in the world, but if the customer service isn't there it doesn't make a jot of difference. I felt we took a trip back in time, in terms of both opulence, but more importantly a bygone era when service mattered....as I wish it still did everywhere today!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel great location!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Location: Right opposite train station, 10 mins walk to town, spot on!
Staff so friendly, clean & tidy, amazing breakfasts couldn't fault this one bit! Will certainly be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by annefrom Stockport, Cheshire

Great hotel in a convenient position

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very efficient staff and extremely friendly, from the cleaning staff to front desk to the concierge. Stayed 1 night with my friend in a lovely room in the Kings section. We were very comfortable in our luxury room which had everything we needed for our stay. Definitely coming back next year. Just across from the station and 10 minutes into Chester. Recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jefffrom Northampton

chester

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed our stay and found the hotel very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurencefrom West london

Queens Hotel stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met a colleague had drinks and food in the hotel a good standard.