Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ginny from Cambridge

A superb stay

Posted May 25, 2014
Spotlessly clean, very friendly owners who went to extra trouble to cater for my dietry needs, close enough to the center of town without being too close. One of the best places we have stayed in and will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bambina from Lancashire

Homely B&B

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very hospitable hosts. Comfy bed and a good breakfast. All within easy walking distance of the centre of Chester. A last minute booking turned out to be a lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggie from Sheffield

Very good value

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My en-suite attic room was lovely: quite large with a double bed (for a single booking). The breakfast was very good - well cooked English breakfast - and I enjoyed the home made lemon marmalade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sue from devon

excellent breakfast/freindly hosts

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
An ideal b & B fir a mini break, convenient for city / zoo etc. Excellent breakfast, helpful, friendly hosts. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sara from Manchester, UK

Great little B&B

Posted Mar 18, 2013
This B&B is superb, it was clean, the breakfast was excellent and the owners very helpful. Its is very well located too for all the Chester attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glyn from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

City Break

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: King size bed and linen
Welcoming and helpful staff. Very clean and well presented room. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel

very nice and homely

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay here, were well looked after and we felt we got a really good deal. Breakfast was very nice with a good, well organised system. The B&B is within walking distance of the centre of Chester, and there are some nice restaurants and bars within Hoole as well. The room was beautiful, the shower room was really nice as well. The bed was two singles pushed together though which I would usually find ok, except this time there was quite a big ridge, creating a bit of a barrier between the two halves, which is why I have only given a 3 for comfort. It was otherwise really lovely and we'd love to go back one day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by YOYO

FRIENDLY OWNERS

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights, the owners were very friendly/welcoming and more than willing to provide information or advice about the local area. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. They provided a pre order menu for breakfast orders which can be amended as required. The hotel is within walking distance of the centre of town. The B&B also has carparking on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels.com