Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & P from Melbourne, Australia.

Best Wishes to Bryan & Lisa

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: A guest lounge room would make it perfect.
We were made very welcome by Lisa & Bryan on our arrival, and the freshly baked ginger cake in our room was a nice touch, as was the little thank you note with a Curly Wurly attached to it when we left! Our room was very nice nice and clean, the bathroom was fine too. Our breakfast was lovely, the cooked breakfast was hot and served promptly. We wish Lisa & Bryan every success in their new venture, and we are sure if they continue in the excellent way they have started they will be successful. Chester is a beautiful city, made better by our friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabel

nice cosy hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
i stayed only 1 night but i found the room clean and comfortable. Greatly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin

Our evening in Chester..

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Warm, friendly, clean and welcoming.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: On main Hoole Road, close to Hoole Village with lots of eateries and pubs. Close to Chester City too!
We were telephoned on the morning of our arrival to welcome and confirm our booking and agree an approx. eta. The friendly voice at the end of the phone was there to greet us upon arrival later that day and showed us to our room - very spacious, well appointed and comfortable. With suggestions for our evening dining, we were like part of the family! Upon our return, home made that day carrot cake was waiting ready for our evening cuppa! Fabulous - as was breakfast the next morning. Highly recommend this warm, friendly and most hospitable of small hotels. We will certainly return when next in Chester! Thanks Bryan & Lisa for a very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from Guisborough

Stayed on 13th December

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Very clean comfortable rooms. And ideal location to walk into town. Did our Christmas shopping excellent choice of shops. Nice place. Would not hesitate to go back to the same hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cramped

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast good and staff very helpful and friendly. Basic room, clean but very small and bed very hard (had to sleep on doona to make it softer) A lounge area would have been appreciated. Parking is very tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by okfergy2 from Oklahoma

Chester House

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most of the accommodations in Chester were located in one area of town, which was a short taxi ride from the train station (not within walking distance). We arrived late afternoon and were greeted by Helen. We were to catch a train to Wales early the next morning and requested a wake up call. However, the room had neither a phone nor an alarm clock, but Helen got up early and knocked on our door to wake us. The room itself was nice, although a bit small for a king size bed. My husband is a large man (6'4") and he filled up the shower stall. There was a guest guide in the room, which was very helpful. The breakfast was nice- typical English fare. Overall, our 2-night stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from Essex

Lovely guest house

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location on the way into Chester. Good sized room with an ensuite. Really nice cooked breakfast with options for vegetarians etc. car park is a little small and took a few swings to reverse my car into the bay as its quite tight. Overall an excellent guest house and will be top of my list if I go back to Chester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andreia

lovely

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
very friendly host, comfortable and warm bedroom and a lovely breakfast. Will be booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kev from Durham, County Durham, UK

Ideal for a short couples break

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Parking is a bit tight, but we didn't need to move our car for the whole trip
Location: Excellent for visiting Chester city by foot (or by bus)
Lovely hotel, very comfortable and a short distance to walk into the beautiful city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com