Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lance from USA / UK

Stunning building.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Staff were excellent.
Cons: Bathroom towels could be better and toiletries were a bit sparse.
Location: Great location.
Highly recommended - staff were excellent. Hotels proximity to the M6 is great and overall the value for money cannot be beaten. The original section of the hotel is very impressive and steeped in history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robbomann from Singapore

A unique place to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first impression you'll get is of driving into a stately home rather than a hotel. You'll check in at the old building which felt a bit like my old grammar school, but the rooms, which are large, clean and spacious, are in the new annex. Which is also where the excellent restaurant is. We really enjoyed the place - it's unique yet comfortable. But, given its impressive scale, be prepared for lots of wedding parties. If you're heading anywhere in the North West, it's close to both Crewe station and the M6. All in, I think this is the very best option we could have made for the weekend. Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely good. The staff were very friendly and helpful.Great cocktails. The food was good with a good choice for vegetarians.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Falena B from Tucson AZ

Lovely hotel, great blend of old and new.

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night on our honeymoon tour of the UK. Really impressed with the hotel, we had a 4 poster room in the main house, which was beautiful. The restaurant and fitness facilities are in the new addition at the rear of the house and give a great blend of 'country house' and very modern amenities. Would definitely stay here again when we are next in the UK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PAt& tony from nottingham

Top class hotel with top class staff

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Very peaceful and spa relaxing
Cons: Book with places of interest in the area
Location: Nantwich ,little Morton hall,chester.
From start to finish the staff were excellent.Everywere was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aj Ryan from London

Beautiful building and views ! Magical,

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
So impressed and in awe of the old building. The driveway and entrance make for an exciting arrival. The staff were friendly. We were happy with our room and dinner and all the service. The Spa and pool we're clean and fine....but didn't quite match up to the specialness of the rest of the place. We had a happy restful stay. Would recommend,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deedee313 from West Midlands

Great 50th Birthday weekend

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely time at Crewe Hall. Pleasant staff & friendly service. My only gripe was that breakfast could be extended until a later time as 9.30am finishing time we thought was somewhat early. Overall lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cathy williams

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Farley from Neston

Nice weekend

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just what you need for little getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

brilliant venue

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
i have stayed at crewe hall before on a two night stay and as usual everything is superb from the rception staff to the spa staff and the restaurant staff and the rooms are like a suite and the bathroom is amazing looking forward to my next stay at crewe hall