Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stately home for all.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good hotel. Only problem was that the body wash (we used) on the first day was replaced with an empty bottle. Good breakfast but lousy coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Out dated bedrooms and poor service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Given a room with air con not working. Complained 3 times and still no response from duty manager. Over priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom from Birmingham

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel with friendly staff who allowed a late check out at no extra cost
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gill from Warwick

Disappointing

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rather Expensive and the stay was spoilt by a very poor dining experience in the Brasserie. Very disappointing for a 4 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through, one night stay.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nice facilities clean room good nights sleep.
Cons: Restaurant bar area very loud, sound travels and staff worked like they were in a closed area not realizing how sound travels when putting glassware.
Enjoyed the full sized pool for laps and exercise. Hot tub was great also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mossy from oxford

Don't be fooled by appearances

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, great staff and lovely frontage hiding the new section where you are really accomodated. It is still nice but the restaurant had little choice with low ceilings making it very noisy which the large groups of women and t shirted men added to. Bit of a shame when we got dressed up to what we though would be a fine dining experience for our 35th wedding anniversary. Must read the reviews next time. Excellent location and the old grounds were wonderful. Just a shame about the restaurant or brassiere as they call it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

Good hotel, enjoyable stay.

Posted May 20, 2014
Crewe hall is a good hotel and I had a pleasant stay, I was staying in the new part of the hotel and I would have preferred to stay in the old area as it has more character, and did not realise they had a new area at the time. Staff were all really friendly and helpful. I was a little disappointed the restaurant cooked my steak very rare when I asked for medium but this didn't stop me having a great stay which was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice weekend away

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: very beautiful building. spa great
Cons: comfort of the bed
Location: cheshire national trust places near
good spa and good massage. swimming pool warm enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Ireland

Beautiful building - budget hotel rooms and servic

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
On booking this hotel i was expecting grandure and poshness on my arrival. The drive up to the hotel, was just amazing, and i got really excited about the night ahead with visions of 4 poster beds and plush rooms to tie in with the building i seen before me onthe avenue. Unforunateley it all went downhill from the checkin right through to leaving the next day. We received a letter instead of receptionist going through the few facts about breakfast and check out and our stay.. the room was nothing to write home about and i have stayed in better budget hotel rooms with more to offer. Restaurant was lovely and food was very nice, however, it was noisy with hen parties galore. Our romantic evening was not getting any better. I must remark that the room was clean and the linens and towels were spotless. Next morning there was a queue for breakfast, so we decided that we had enough and departed from the hotel. In all, it was not as i expected. Its a budget hotel with a beautiful building and setting. The gardens were beautiful. I would stay here again if i got it at a budget price, but not at what i paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Top hotel, staff excellent, room great, will stay again