Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet Hotel, 10 min Drive to Crewe

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Value for money room rate, clean, peaceful.
Cons: More keenly priced breakfast options.
One night stay, staff polite and keen to help, hotel was clean and spacious - quiet ambience. Certainly somewhere to relax. Room was nice, comfy bed - slept well. Flip side of the peaceful venue is that the location is a little isolated, you need a car or be prepared to pay £13.00 for breakfast - which I wasn't. Overall, good value room rate, definitely stay here again - thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chrisfrom NOTTINGHAM

GOOD QUALITY HOTEL

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
GOOD CLEAN HOTEL, COMFORTABLE ROOM AND BREAKFAST TO A GOOD STANDARD. SLIGHTLY SOULLESS AND BAR WAS CLOSED WHEN WE ARRIVED AT 10.15 DESPITE ADVERTISING IT WAS OPEN UNTIL MIDNIGHT. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN THOUGH.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brianfrom Huddersfield

Mixed review

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location, and seemed clean and tidy. It was a little bit dated and the room smelt bad (drains) though other parts of the hotel also did too. The service was good and the staff were pleasant and helpful. For some reason i wasnt able to pay on my debit card, i dont think they take Maestro (switch) debit cards. There was a charge for credit card use, though this was waived because of the debit card issue. Im not sure id stay here again for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrewfrom Kidderminster

Fabulous!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I attended a Wedding Party at the Hotel and pre-booked my room just for the night. Best idea living miles away, so it enabled me to enjoy the celebrations... and have a very comfortable night's sleep. VERY PLEASED!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Thin walls

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Try for a second floor room we was on the ground floor the people upstairs constantly thumping around not good if your looking for a lie in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in very quiet surroundings

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Carvery very good, lovely selection. Room clean and comfortable. Very quiet.
Lovely comfortable stay. Didnt feel crowded or rushed. Lovely bar and dining area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glenisfrom Derbyshire

Great Stay But......

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Put in room next to the Laundry doors and was woken by housekeeping staff crashing laundry cages against the doors, laughing and talking aloud at 7.45 a.m. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Will definitely be coming back, really welcoming and relaxing. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

sunday stopover

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable rooms with friendly staff.Thought that the drink station was a nice touch . There should have been a price on the restaurant and perhaps an a la carte option . There is a nice walk around the golf course but everything else a short drive away .A brilliant sunday night offer ..offering a relaxing retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com