Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for a wedding

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Great room, lovely towels and really nice staff.
Cons: Service in the restaurant
Great hotel barring the restaurant. We looked forward to our meal in the Marco pierrre restaurant it took 3 hours to be served our meal and my turkey was poor. Simple food but shame such a good renowned restaurant could mess it up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Stayed to attend a wedding

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Was made to feel that the staff cared about my experience of staying there
Cons: Soft drinks at the bar seemed excessively expensive.
Location: Chester from my previous experience is a town full of interesting history and good quality shops but we had no chance to enjoy them on this trip.
Wedding was very lavish but was equally matched by the facilities provided by this excellent hotel. My decision to book this hotel was influenced by my previous stay at the Double Tree Hilton in Bristol which was also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Beautiful hotel excellent staff

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location Staff Service Accommodation
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location close to the park and ride. Bus stop just outside the hotel. Not far from the Zoo or Chester Oaks.
Hotel is set in a beautiful location. We arrived early, but the staff were very helpful and sorted out the paperwork, so we would just need to pick up our key when we returned. We also received a delicious cookie each. Our room was excellent, very clean and large . Lots of tea, coffee and milk which some hotels do not provide enough of. Although we did not dine at the hotel, the breakfast was excellent and with lots of choice, and although it was busy with a wedding and christmas parties the service was excellent. We visit Chester at least three times a year and will definitely be making this our number one choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We stayed at the hotel in a Sunday evening in November. Upon check in we were given warm cookies which was a nice touch. The room itself was spotless & very comfortable. The beds were a little "springy" but comfortable non-the-less. The pool/spa area was wonderful. Very relaxing & the open air jacuzzi was great. We are already planning our next stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ludlow

staff made several mistakes and spa very busy

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: as above
Location: this hotel is on the wrong side of chester in that it takes ages to get into the centre because of traffic. better to go by taxi as hard to park too.
service in restaurant slow, taxi came and went without us being informed, had to rebook, had to call reception twice before room problem sorted out, nowhere to hang coats in restaurant, they said 'most people put them on the back of their chair', expected better from the rating. asked for quiet room but there were noisy ventilators, smokers stand right outside the main entrance - there's a massive courtyard but nowhere for them to sit where so they don't bother anyone - have to run the gauntlet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 day break in chester

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness and food
Location: Location ok convenient for all attractions
Arrived after a long journey to be told brasserie was exceptionally busy and we could not eat at our preferred time.when we did eat food was very average and overpriced,particularly the wine. Breakfast was a further disappointment as the room was filthy,remnants of food all over the floor,some of which had obviously been there a long time. After this we did not eat in the hotel again. On a more positive note the staff were friendly and helpful. Spa and swimming pool too small for the amount of people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Worth a visit 10 min drive from zoo & centre. Lovely spacious family suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to usual Hilton standards

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Our room was shabby in need of redecoration. The pool and health club is over run by members with hotel guests getting second best. Very busy hotel and noisy at night. Having stayed at several Hilton hotels in the past we wouldn't rush back to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sussex

Chester overnight stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel was lovely, just off the motorway with free parking and just a short taxi ride into the centre. Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. The cookie on check in was a nice treat. The best thing about our stay was the access to the spa/pool. Would definitely recommend it for a stay in Chester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding on all counts. Food, service, room, bed, all excellent. sky two sports with NFL a big bonus as well.