Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel rooms were nice, but reception was slow plus we had problems with the key cards not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Cannon

Sunday spa day

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Day of relaxation after heaving night celebrating our anniversary the day before! Spa was just what was required! Little dissapointed Marco Pierre White was closed, but the steak in the Brasserrie more than made up for it! A***
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Karen from Fife, Scotland

Very Good Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Modern decor, comfortable bed, nice steakhouse restaurant attached to the hotel, ample parking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to a Park and Ride which had a short bus ride to the town centre.
We only stayed for one night, however, the room was very comfortable and well maintained. Bed was large and comfortable, climate control was available. We had dinner at the steakhouse restaurant attached to the hotel, the food was excellent, however the service slipped when the restaurant got busier. There were spa facilties at the hotel which I would have liked to try if we were staying longer at the hotel. The interior of the hotel was modern and finished to a high standard. There was plenty of parking available around the hotel and it was easy to find and not far from the motorway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from London

Nice hotel but dirty towels

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: bed, room, pool, internet
Cons: staff
Location: good location near Chester
Lovely hotel and great facitlilies but my hand towels where both dirty which was disappointing. Also staff just did the basic - nothing extra. Breakfast staff where the most unhelpful. Sadly great but staff let it down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chester 3 day festival race meeting

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: dining room staff excellent
Cons: staff attitude in the bar
Location: close to park and ride for town
Could not believe that on evening of second day of horse racing festival they ran out of champagne at 7.30 pm - surely staff could have got a delivery from anywhere at their prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa break

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good facilities, close to town centre
Location: Can't think of a thing
We really enjoyed the day at the spa and then moved over to the hotel for a lovely welcoming room and a comfortable stay. The rooms were spotless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel...would stay again

Posted Apr 25, 2014
This is a great hotel and I would very much stay again. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, the rooms are great and the food is really good. I would say you would struggle not to be impressed if you stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve from liverpool

Allround top hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely place to stay, rooms where excellent food was a little pricy but ok, only 2 minutes drive from centre of chester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlie

Excellent

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Customer service was fantastic from the minute we arrived. Room lovely an comfortable. Bar was friendly with a nice atmosphere. Marcos was outstanding. Spa was the nicest I've been to in a long time. Will defiantly visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com