Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlie

Excellent

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Customer service was fantastic from the minute we arrived. Room lovely an comfortable. Bar was friendly with a nice atmosphere. Marcos was outstanding. Spa was the nicest I've been to in a long time. Will defiantly visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed, great pool

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Imroth

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was happy the only thing which was a disappointment for us at the time of our booking the swimming pool was broken :/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Cheshire

Quality hotel in the lovely city of Chester

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Very welcoming, good d├ęcor and friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Possibly breakfast sausages, with other gluten free options.
Location: City walls and one of the best zoos in Western Europe. Great shopping/eating opportunities
We stay fairly often at the DoubleTree as it is convenient for my family and I. Highly recommend the staff, food and overall environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Dubai

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, spa was included in the price and the kingsize bed is huge. If I'm in chester I'm going there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by a1wol from Reading

Spa

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice location and excellent spa facilities including small heated outdoor pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lozzieb from Rossendale

awesome hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just spent one night here for a girly shopping trip and couldn't fault it. The spa was amazing and so was the room. Breakfast was fab, great choice and warm and fresh. Loved the warm cookies on arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by G A HALL from Chester

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable would recomend to anyone