Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bj_perrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The personal touch given at this hotel was fantastic was very relaxed and laid back atmosphere unlike some hotels I have been in. The free breakfast and free room service was a lovely added extra which you would not get anywhere else. There was one mishap where the person in the room above left their tap on and water came through the ceiling but I advised the reception and it was dealt with and sorted out swiftly and efficiently, I would definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris Allan from Brighouse

Fine place

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel did everything I needed it to do. I was there on business and it was close to where I needed to be. It was clean and friendly and had Free Wifi. My only problem was that all the pillows were a bit hard. Other than that I was happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne

Excellent

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
my stay has been excellent. I have nothing bad to say. I will stay again when I'm in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Damien

Just perfect.

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, perfect breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peri

On main road but couldn't hear any traffic noise

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean and 'bright'. Was on a main busy road but couldn't hear any traffic noise. We had to leave early so cant comment on the breakfast! Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris H

Simple, nice, remote.

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I booked to stay here for one night for a friend's birthday party in Warrington. I chose somewhere out of the town centre so we would not be disturbed by noise through the night. However, it was a bit further than I expected! The building is fairly modern and in good condition. The whole interior is simple but in good condition and pleasant, with the lime, orange and white colour scheme giving a soothing feel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was in excellent condition and cleanliness. The bathroom was clean and in good condition, although the decor was slightly dated. In our room (Number 2), the toilet was almost under the sink, so sitting on it was a bit awkward for long-legged people like us. The shower was not massively powerful but worked well and gave us hot water. We took a taxi to and from the party venue - it was expensive there and VERY expensive back at 0130. I would stay here again to break a long journey, but not if I was attending something in Warrington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Happy Guests Lodge

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very clean, well kept room. Very friendly staff. The room was decorated in an orange and green colour scheme, not quite to my taste, but everything in the room worked and it even had a small bath which I wasn't expecting at that price. May stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels.com