Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rfrom Manchester

First and last stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very dated hotel, room wasn't comfortable, stains on the sofa and the shower didn't work. Won't be staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susannahfrom Stratford

Super sauna

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
I was delighted to be able to find a place so conveniently close to my route - no tricky navigating at the end of a long drive. The spa was excellent and a good start to a long busy day. However I found my room very hot and although I used the controller to turn it down I was woken several times in the night by being too hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Room comfort lacking.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Very nice Staff. Nice resturrant.
Cons: Cold room, draft from window/cracks. Small bathroom, badtub very small, bed ok. TV programs very limited and no hdmi quality.
Location: Chester. When you have patience to take the slow bus just outside. Just 40 min with slow train to Liverpool and lots to see.
Just 1 day stay. Visit a company. Saw Chester and Liverpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrafrom Rugby

A perfect overnight stay. Highly recommended.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely nights stay at the Chester South Hotel. We were there to see our grandaughter who was appearing in a show. Although the road works on the A55 confused us somewhat! As were are fortunate to have bus passes we booked into the hotel and caught the number 1 bus into Chester right opposite the hotel. They run every 10-12 mins. The breakfast was buffet style with waiter service too. Excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodfrom Clevedon

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Exactly what you would expect from edge of town Holiday Inn. We had a great weekend break here a couple of years back and really enjoyed it. This was just an overnight stop. The nearby park and ride would be a bonus if it weren't for the rather difficult walk (no pavement) from the hotel. Good breakfast. Pleasant staff. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janfrom Maidenhead

Great hotel, staff, location, bar/restaurant

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
All aspects of this hotel were very good, from the friendly staff through to the hotel itself. We stayed in an Executive room and it was lovely, except the bed was way too soft. The mattress seemed ok, but the actual base of the bed was not solid - it was squashy which was bizarre. After a couple of nights we both had back pain because of it. Shame because everything about this hotel was super!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erikafrom Ireland

Chester Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly & Helpful but the hotel is crying out for refurbishment. to get to our room on the 2nd floor is like going through a rabbit warren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacyfrom Poulton-le-Fylde

Family celebration stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay with a quiet but warm pool. So close to the park and ride for easy access to Chester. Staff at the hotel couldn't be more helpful. Enjoyed a lovely 3 course evening meal in the restaurant- couldn't fault it. Will definitely be visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andyfrom york

nice post xmas break

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Git a great deal on a two night stay. Easy to find & handy for visiting Chester ( park & ride just over the road) hotel was nice & clean, nice pool which the kids loved & overall a great stay. Breakfast great & good service.