Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No free WiFi in the room, shower facility is too o

Posted Dec 28, 2014
£10 for breakfast...I think it is too much for continental breakfast. No free WiFi in the room, maybe there is in the lobby. Hair dryer is old. It is more like a bnb without breakfast...No free WiFi in the room, shower facility is too old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bacup Lancs

For me personally a little to far out of chester

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Our room was very roomy nice and warm and very clean and comfortable
Location: The hotel is approx 2miles out of Chester where there are allsorts of attractions and things to do
We used the local buses the service was very good and the bus stop was outside hotel door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

friendly, comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly and comfortable and not too far from the city centre. lots of parking.
Cons: Some of the room fittings, e.g. settee were worn and needed replacing. Some woodwork, door frames needed a fresh coat of paint
Location: Not too far from the city centre.
the hotel was comfortable, staff were friendly and the facilities were good. We like having a swimming pool. The restaurant was good and we had a lovely steak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adolpho gusmao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alanfrom Hampshire

Ideal for a stopover

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was for a one night stopover. Comfortable room, very good breakfast and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are friendly and helpful, however the hotel is a bit tired and the floors are paper thin, we could hear the room above moving around day and night, the staff would help by asking them to be quite which is all you can ask. Location is perfect for getting to Chester for the day, the park and ride is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Bolton

Fab pool

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was free to use the gym and pool. Food was a little expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK...

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accommodations were okay. The only problem was a peculiar odor in the room. Seemingly no harm done, but uncomfortable.