Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

nice hotel in country

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Fabulous location in extensive grounds.
Welcomed by very friendly reception staff who dealt with us promptly and very efficiently. We were offered and enjoyed complimentary cake and sherry on veranda. Room was very well appointed and very comfortable. We enjoyed excellent evening meal and breakfast following morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Inglewood Manor

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: We drove a few miles up the road to Hooton Station to use the Park and Ride. Public transport very cheap and regular.
Cons: The restaurant staff were lovely but all very young and needed guidance and a little more training. The lounge chairs needed replacing.
Location: Hotel close to Chester for the races. Visited Liverpool by using the ferry to cross the Mersey and the train to return. Hop On Hop Off bus excellent
Lovely break the hotel was very comfortable and the staff charming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel but the most awful bed.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Lovely setting....sausages at breakfast sourced locally and home made..delicious!
Cons: The most important thing...quality of mattress ensuring good nights sleep.
Location: New Brighton promenade and of course Cheshire Oaks.
Recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding. Hotel is lovely and the room was very nice...only disappointment the bed! Paid £140 for a double room and the room was lovely. Very small TV on wall but Molton Brown toiletries, excellent hairdryer/ironing board and tea making facilities. Massive let down was the bed. We rolled into the middle because of the dip in mattress and could literally feel the springs. Mattress obviously very tired and not of good quality. This actually meant I had the most uncomfortable nights sleep after a very long day. Have stayed in budget hotels with better quality mattresses. Informed the receptionist on check out who said "I know its awful when you dont get a good nights sleep" but didnt seem at all bothered. She said she would pass this on to 'someone'. No apology. Don,t expect this service in what is described as a luxury hotel...my advice to management...get rid of the Molton Brown toiletries and invest in a quality or new mattress. Would not stay at this hotel again but only because of the mattress which is a shame. We stayed in room 14.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Booking our next visit

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Brilliant hotel, friendly staff, fantastic surroundings. What more could we ask for -a 4 poster bed on our wedding anniversary. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from hereford

manor house elegant

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: noone there on entryto breakfast room helped ourselves to table and cutlery etc no marmalade otherwise good service
Location: very much in the country but quickly found off main road have family in area so know what to do where to go but recommend visit to Ness Gardens
enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return when in area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricko Oberholzer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Wales

Beautiful country hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We had two nights mid-week and had a very relaxing stay. The staff were warm, friendly and welcoming and really enhanced our stay at the hotel. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and we felt very relaxed and refreshed after our break. The food was very tasty-we had an evening meal as well as the breakfast. We found the hotel to be in a convenient location for visiting Liverpool and Chester. I hope to have the opportunity to stay there again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Nottingham

Perfect mini break

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a family room over the Easter Break. We stayed in Room 5 which was beautifully decorated. The Molton Brown toiletries are a lovely luxury, as are the robes. The hotel iteself was even more beautiful than I was expecting. My kids thought they were staying in a castle. The staff were all very friendly and on hand to give us tips for Chester Zoo. The gardens are amazing and we spent a long time taking photos of the gorgeous grounds. Breakfast was delicious .There was a wedding on the day we were checking out and my only request to the hotel, "Please don't start setting up for a wedding at 05:45..it's a little early for most of us to be awake". I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz C.

A wonderful English countryside experience.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The hotel was lovely and a very nice surprise after a long journey. The breakfast was excellent and our dinner too. My only 'complaint" was the price of a glass of wine in the bar which was far too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anne from england

Lovely Break

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A really pleasant hotel, lovely gardens and good walking in the area. Staff very hospitable and an evening meal there was very good.