Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely old hotel with excellent service

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Building, service.
Service was excellent, we ate in the restaurant which was, again excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Overnight stay with hubby

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Lovely grounds. Pleasant & clean hotel. Quiet. Friendly reception. Overall good breakfast
Cons: Please wash mushrooms! Mine had dirt on them at breakfast...
Location: Visited Chester and Cheshire Oaks retail village
We had a very pleasant overnight stay whilst visiting the area. Reception staff very friendly and provided a welcome piece of cake & glass of sherry on arrival. Our room and en-suite were very nice, clean & comfortable. The hotel had a relaxed feel to it and was nice and quiet during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, Yorkshire.

Beautiful house set in stunning gardens.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Far and away the best thing about this hotel is the staff, pleasant, friendly and helpful, you genuinely feel that nothing is too much trouble.
Cons: More (of the relaxing) seating in the bar/lounge area.
Location: Perfect for Chester and Cheshire Oaks.
We only stayed one night as we were on a shopping trip to Cheshire Oaks but will definiteley book again.Very relaxing with a real country house feel, having such a good restauant on site was a real bonus as we were able to enjoy good food and relax in the bar without having to go out in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

nice hotel in country

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Fabulous location in extensive grounds.
Welcomed by very friendly reception staff who dealt with us promptly and very efficiently. We were offered and enjoyed complimentary cake and sherry on veranda. Room was very well appointed and very comfortable. We enjoyed excellent evening meal and breakfast following morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Inglewood Manor

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: We drove a few miles up the road to Hooton Station to use the Park and Ride. Public transport very cheap and regular.
Cons: The restaurant staff were lovely but all very young and needed guidance and a little more training. The lounge chairs needed replacing.
Location: Hotel close to Chester for the races. Visited Liverpool by using the ferry to cross the Mersey and the train to return. Hop On Hop Off bus excellent
Lovely break the hotel was very comfortable and the staff charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Benfrom Rotherham

A hidden gem!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a hotel I use frequently and comes in within budget as long as I book well enough in advance (two weeks) through Hotels.com. It is located a very short drive from the main road (well signposted) but you feel like you are in the middle of the countryside. The building and surrounding gardens are beautful and well maintained. The rooms are very modern and neutrally decorated within very clean and modern bathrooms. I have only ever stayed in the single rooms which are spacious and have desks as well as a flat screen TV and Ipod docking station. Added touches like an iron and ironing board make a real difference. The restaurant is very popular and often fully booked but I like to travel to Cheshire Oaks to eat whcih is only a 12 minute car journey away. Breakfast overlooking the walled gardens is a treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice hotel but the most awful bed.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Lovely setting....sausages at breakfast sourced locally and home made..delicious!
Cons: The most important thing...quality of mattress ensuring good nights sleep.
Location: New Brighton promenade and of course Cheshire Oaks.
Recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding. Hotel is lovely and the room was very nice...only disappointment the bed! Paid £140 for a double room and the room was lovely. Very small TV on wall but Molton Brown toiletries, excellent hairdryer/ironing board and tea making facilities. Massive let down was the bed. We rolled into the middle because of the dip in mattress and could literally feel the springs. Mattress obviously very tired and not of good quality. This actually meant I had the most uncomfortable nights sleep after a very long day. Have stayed in budget hotels with better quality mattresses. Informed the receptionist on check out who said "I know its awful when you dont get a good nights sleep" but didnt seem at all bothered. She said she would pass this on to 'someone'. No apology. Don,t expect this service in what is described as a luxury hotel...my advice to management...get rid of the Molton Brown toiletries and invest in a quality or new mattress. Would not stay at this hotel again but only because of the mattress which is a shame. We stayed in room 14.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com