Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Great location.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: location helpful staff
Location: great location right i city centre near to cathedral and shopping.
Great location. The staff where excellent polite and helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Cheshire

Short stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Great central hotel for our overnight stay in the beautiful city of Chester. All the staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating. Our room was very clean and comfortable, but we found it quite hot even with the window open. Thankfully we had a fan. We will definitely stay again but ask for a room at the back as the "club/bar" next door was noisy until the late hours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Warwickshire

Perfect location in the middle of the city.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Central - perfect for a first visit to the city.
Cons: The service at breakfast was extremely slow.
Location: Near cathedral, town hall, race course and river - and shops of course.
Fairly quiet despite being in the middle of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly

Nice hotel right in the centre of Chester.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Central.
Last minute deal. Had a great sleep and breakfast fab...best poached egg I've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from lethbridge Alberta

Great hotel in city centre

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: We liked its position, in the centre of Chester. The room was very comfortable ,lovely big bathroom. Very quiet and clean. Helpful and friendly .
Cons: Just what we needed as a start to touring north Wales.
Location: Centre of shopping, dining, races and zoo.
The room and staff were excellent. Clean comfortable and luxurious and very quiet. The bar was pricey and didn't use the dining room , but Chester has so much to offer anyway. Looking forward to returning soon.
3 out of 5
by Carl from Bradford

Very well placed hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Paid a high price for a small substandard room in what I can only describe as the attic.Very warm in the room so had to open the window which in turn led it to be noisy at about 3am. The shower screen leaked and had done for a long time. Limited head room at the side of the bed. Crisps on the floor in the corner of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from liverpool

Nice but a few issues

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Room was well dressed and spacious but a few stains on lampshade and carpet let it down. Also bed was dreadfully creaky and really disturbed our sleep. I told reception in morning and they didn't seem fussed. Tad disappointed really for a 4 star hotel. Checking in took ages too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by miriam from largs

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel room rather small for 2 otherwise all was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Dublin

Lovely Hotel right in the town centre

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: The convenience to everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location excellent and if you like shopping there are plenty just moments away or for a bigger selection the bus to Cheshire Oaks is about a ten minut
We had a lovely stay in this hotel it was just seconds from the shopping area. Room comfortable and very clean There was plenty of selection for breakfast and the staff were lovely and eager to please. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation