Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Small room could hear the next room when talking

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Considering we paid for a premier room it was very tiny and could hear all the people talking in the next room. Also checking in and out we had to queue. The good points are that the room service and food were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location to get into Liverpool and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cindaz from wales

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aneldobe from Brisbane

Great breakfast, rooms basic

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel suited our needs. Great facilities at the health club and a very reasonable priced all you can eat breakfast. Rooms basic and comfortable. Having no fridge was our only problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Preston

Was excellent for the proce

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holfy from Nottingham

Excellent hotel near to park and ride

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Great location, lovely staff and very nice facilities.
Location: Chester within a couple of miles. The Cheshire Oaks shopping outlet and Chester Zoo are close by.
Lovely room with the upgrade, great value and good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Shropshire

Good Location

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Fairly good location. On main bus route. Bout half an hours walk into Chester. Park and ride is about 5 min walk. Bus 30 is the one to catch.
Cons: Our bedroom looked out on to a court yard which looked a bit tired. Needs some plants or something to cheer it up.
Location: Chester is about half an hours walk away. Chester zoo is only about 10 mins away in the car. Only went to those 2 places during my stay
Staff were friendly and helpful. Down side was the 2nd night i had to wait 2 hours for a burger to be delieverd to our room, because of this, we had no charge for our food and we had 2 free drinks for the inconvenience. Rooms were small, but cosy. Bed was comfortable and clean. One of our tea cups had a crack in it that was not replaced during our stay. Breakfast was very good. Over all a pleasent stay. Just a few niggles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ariomf from greater manchester

RELAXED ATMOSPHERE

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
all of the staff were really helpful, food was excellent