Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

helpful staff

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and the bed
Cons: the entire place could do with freshening up
Location: came for specific purpose of tracing ancestors, did not do any "touristy" things so no recommendations
arrived after two nights of flying...was checked in quickly and up to my room with a comfortable bed where I slept very well...fa├žade of hotel is run down and could do with sprucing up but staff was excellent and most helpful with finding best train/bus routes for this weary traveler
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Isle of Man

Clean, Comfortable, Good budget hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Room was nice, clean, bathroom was excellent. Wifi was not working in rooms, but overall a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by Peter from sale

Filthy Place

Posted Oct 19, 2013
The 'hotel' was dirty ever were and carpets needed replacing. The breakfast was cheap food and not very hot. The carpark looked like the moons surface with an over flowing skip at the front entrance to welcome you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly hotel, giving value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Budget Hotel with Character

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: The antique furniture and four poster bed.
Cons: It could do with redecorating.
Location: On the outskirts of Warrington. Ideally placed between Manchester and Liverpool.
We selected this hotel because we were looking for a cheap place to stay between Manchester and Liverpool. We were stunned when we arrived to find that we were put in a suite of rooms with wooden panelling and a four post bed. Although the decor was a bit shabby, the hotel was a far more interesting place to stay than the usual identikit budget hotel and we would thoroughly recommend it for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Man from south wales

good service. very good breakfast. very good value

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
rooms are clean. and comfy. t.v is a bit to high to watch comfortably. but for the price paid. you get a very good deal . at breakfast the staff could not do enough for you. the second time we have stayed.and would stay again.