Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom blackburn

Would defiantly stay again!! :)

Posted May 3, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as we were going to a wedding close by. The rooms are comfortable and cleaned to high standard. The room facilities are excellent given the price of the rooms. The hotel had everything you need, free wifi in the rooms, late night bar and decent food. We had a breakfast on both mornings which we enjoyed. We requested a late check out which was till 2pm free of charge. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We picked this hotel because it was in the cheaper bracket and it was obvious why. A fairly average hotel and an average breakfast. It gave us what we needed, a clean bed for the night with nothing extra. We were disappointed that the wi Fi was only available in the public areas, as we have a small child and couldn't leave him sleeping to make use of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

if in the area would use again

Posted Mar 2, 2015
my only bad point is bigger towels the one's provided are like hand towels other than that great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huddersfield

close to friends

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: nice modern clean staff helpfull
Cons: no
Location: near to other towns station very close
visit to meet friends good location not far from town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berkshire

Nice hotel central for where I needed to go

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Clean tidy hotel, room was great size, shower lovely although would have enjoyed a bath too. Only down side pillows a bit lumpy. Overall good hotel would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andreafrom Old Colwyn

Solo stay to see a friend

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good stay over hotel. Clean modern. Lovely spacious room. Great . Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Gareth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving the hotel such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Gareth Ruddock Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Gareth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving the hotel such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Gareth Ruddock Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful - delivers expectations

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Perfect for a cheap business stay. Basic rooms, but perfectly fine. The bed was comfortable and the shower in the bathroom was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by martin

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Gareth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the hotel 5 out of 5. It pleases me to see that we met your expectations, and i do hope you will use the hotel again Kind Regards Gareth Ruddock
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel is Okay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Note: inscription on the facade is not Ramada but only Encore. Prevents you walk past it. from railwaystation its a12 min walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Gareth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm sorry to see that you didn't think our signage was very clear. I can clarify that on the sign you will of seen, the 'ENCORE' part is illuminated, and the 'Ramada' is not, whether you arrived in the evening when it would of been dark i can understand how this could be confusing. I do however hope you use the hotel again. Kind Regards Gareth Ruddock