Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fabulous B&B, friendly, inviting & comfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Perfect as it is.
Location: Close to Chester. Heaps of history and great shopping.
Tracey & Gerry were fantastic, the best hosts you could ask for. On arrival, we were shown our room and helped with our bags. The room was large and spacious as was the ensuite. Best B&B facilities during our stay in UK. Tracey made us a welcoming tray of refreshments which we enjoyed in the gorgeous sun room in the garden. Parking was off street and secure. The place is spotlessly clean. The room had a well supplied mini-bar, all complimentary and replenished each day, wow! Breakfasts were plentiful and scrumptious. Tracey and Gerry provided great hints on Chester and surrounds. There is a bus at the end of the avenue to the train station to Liverpool and the park and ride into Chester is only minutes away. Staying at Roseville was the highlight of my 3 weeks in UK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous B and B close to Chester

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Everything it was so clean and friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Chester town centre.
We stayed at Roseville for 2 nights in July and from the first greeting to our departure it was clear why this B&B had a 5 star rating. With tea and cake on our arrival, complementary wine in our room and a fabulous breakfast each morning we couldn't have been better looked after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andy and Kate from Hertfordshire

What a Gem

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
What can I say , what a lovely experience , our hosts Tracey and Jerry were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble . The house is spotless and beautifully decorated . Our bedroom was very clean with every amenity you would expect in a top class hotel . Breakfast was incredible with every possible taste and I do mean every possible taste taken care of . We have no hesitation in giving it 10/10 and we will definitely stay there again if we are ever in the region .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Kingston, Ontario

Chester and Wales Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The hosts were very welcoming. The property is well maintained. The yard and gardens were beautiful.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Chester has its own character to take in and Wales possess a number of areas to explore only an hour or two drive away.
This was an excellent experience. Great hosts in a very nice property which is located in a quiet neighbourhood. It was easy to get around and the hosts provided guidance on the best routes to follow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianne H from Bedford

A lovely welcome!

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A warm welcome to an extremely comfortable stay where absolutely nothing has been overlooked. It is definitely the best accommodation we have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bud & Lewis from Sudbury, Suffolk

An Hotel for one and all.

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Tracey and Jerry made you feel at "home"
Cons: Can't say there was.
Location: Easy to find, quiet area even though only 10 minutes from Chester and easy access to main roads and motorways
Pleasant &cheerfull greeting, tea and cake on arrival. Shown room which was spacious, comfortable and clean. Fresh flowers which was a nice touch, complimentary wine, soft drinks and bottled water. A good selection of tea, coffee, chocolate drinks and snacks.Breakfast was more than ample with a good choice of cereals/fresh fruit to start. During the summer months you would be able to take breakfast in the garden. All in all a very good place to stay, which we certainly will when next in Chester or nearby area..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ESSEX

WANTED TO SEE CHESTER AND WALES

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
COULD'NT HAVE BEEN NICER WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OURSELVES THERE.THE OWNERS ARE VERY NICE PEOPLE, WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND 5 STARS FOR SERVICE, CLEANLINESS AND QUALITY OF BREAKFAST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Stayed for one night and could not have been made to feel more welcome. Lovely clean room, comfy bed and fab hosts :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ideally located for Chester, Shropshire, N.Wales and Liverpool. Recommend a rover ticket, enabling all day train, underground, ferry and bus travel for £4.50 as far away as Southport. The most clean, attention to detail place that I have ever stayed in. Food to die for and very welcoming hosts. We will definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very welcomeing

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
a warm and friendly place exellant breakfast exellant room