Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, IL

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Mississippi River, Popeye stuff everywhere as well as the Menard Home
The Best Western has a pleasant staff and the check in was great. It is pretty much the only hotel in the area. They do a nice job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but smoke smell

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The room was nice, as was the hotel in general, but we stayed in 4 'smoke-free" rooms, 3 of which smelled of smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago il

A great hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location service and price
Cons: May be harder pillows
Location: Location is great a very beatifull area
Our stay on this best western Hotel was a kind of very nice experience We allways stay in Perryville until now,teh Hotel staff was a very kind and Very helpfull ,i will stay in this hotel the next time that i came again Thank you Reid's inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Apr 7, 2015
OK place to stay when driving thru. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice inexpensive experience.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: It met expectations.
Cons: Insulation between rooms, specifically between floors.
Location: Chester is not near much.
Clean and convenient. The only negative would be that noise between rooms is not well muffled. Other then that very pleased. No real complaints. Would choose again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Clean and quiet - good place to stay for business travel. I've stayed at the other lodging options in this area (and there are limited options) and this hotel is the best choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean, comfortable, friendly atmosphere.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Great room size, comfortable recliner, friendly staff.
Cons: Keep up with pool maintenance.
Location: Reid's Harvest House offers a large smorgasboard. Annie's cafe downtown serves a great "Cowboy" plate.
Map out your route ahead of time. We did and had no problem finding this clean comfortable stay. The staff was friendly and assisted us in locating restaurants and shops in the area. The room was clean, had plenty of light and the necessary ammenities. The breakfast area was a little small but the front sitting area was nearby and assisted in the overflow. The outside pool required some cleaning, I think that is why no one occupied it. The excercise room was clean and the equipment in working order. There was a shortage on towels and the bottled water left to room temp. but overall, we got our workout in. A very relaxing stay. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was good.everything was taken care of with excellent motel staff..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to Menard correctiol center

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: The food is terrible :(
It's a dirty room , refrigerator not working , no shower curtain.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Chicago

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps a little better grade towels, although the ones provided were adequate.
Location: Don't know, we were attending a local Memorial Day celebration in a nearby village.
Very clean, exceptionally helpful and courteous staff. Wasn't expecting such a nice facility in a small town, pleasantly surprised.Beds were wonderful with sparkling linens and four pillows on each bed. After a very long day of traveling it was a real pleasure.