Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trevor, WI

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cons: Pool was a little cold.
Was a great hotel. Front desk staff very pleasant. Very pleased.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday weekend 4th of july

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: location, pool for grand kids
Cons: Keeping trash containers emptied before they are over flowing proper amount of stay on a holiday week end
Location: Great location for boating access on lake St Claire which is why we were there.
Location was our main reason for picking this hotel Main disappointment was lack of staff to service breakfast area. Waited almost 20 minutes for coffee and creamer trash cans were over flowing also waited several times for certain items to be brought out after trays were empty. The eating area is adequate size and the price was reasonable. We stayed next door at the holiday inn express two years ago and if not for above mentioned problems we like the Hampton better over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent stay

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: In an area that is great for those who want to shop, go to entertainment or head to the beach, you've a lot to do in the area.
The cleanest and most comfortable place I've ever stayed at. The hotel Management and staff are great. The rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet. The pool and hot tub area was the cleanest I've ever seen anywhere. The complimentary breakfast was exceptionally good. Would recommend this place to anyone in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Plumbing Problems

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Nice location with respect to food choices and shopping.
Cons: Fix the plumbing.
Location: Many fast food and sit-down chains nearby. Also near/in a strip wall Wall-Mart plaza.
When I awoke at 6:00 am I turned on the water to make coffee, the water from the faucet slowed and stopped. It gurgled. I waited. I slowly started again--and then slowed an stopped, again. This process repeated itself four times before the water finally stayed on. Very disconcerting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shelby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaylord / Harrison twp. MI

Would not choose the king sweet again

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The bathroom was way too small. the bed was rock hard. There was popcorn left on the floor from the gest before us. The gest above us was slamming doors all night long. When I asked to change rooms they told me that all rooms were booked. All in all I am not please the this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CATHERINE from Lecanto fl

Great stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was for a family gathering. The rooms were comfortable, clean. For some reason we had handicap accessible (didn't request) but really no issue. Location was great for our need. Interstate 94 easily accessible- detroit is about 30 min Really enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was substantial and some of the offerings changed daily which was nice since we were here for 5 days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanie from Colorado Springs

Chesterfield

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Good location. Love the duvet covers, don't like your pillows but it's a personal preference.