Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryanfrom New Haven, MI

Best in county!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chesterfield, MI is not exactly a tourist area and yet, when you step inside this Hampton you feel like you've been transported to some place that calls for a "grand experience." Everything about this hotel was top notch and would not stay anywhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

overall a bust....

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
After checking in, we went up to our room. When we walked in we couldn't believe it......the bed was a mess, the trash was over, flowing, and the bathroom sink was gross. We immediately knew they checked us into a room that was not cleaned. We went back down to the front desk to let them know about it and to get another room. She really tried to apologize and told us housekeeping was gone for the day. That was not our problem! As she was trying to locate another room, we had only 1 request. We did not want a room behind the elevator shafts. So what did she do? The first room she gave us was behind an elevator! Let's try again she says. Now we finally get a room and are happy it's clean! We depart for our son's hockey game and return later that night. As we are trying to fall asleep, a big ruckus was going on in the room above us! It went on for several hours. Other hockey parents in this hotel also complained about it. Needless to say, alot of us didn't get enough sleep. Especially our kids who had a big game that morning! We have stayed in alot of hotels over the course of many years, and this is the first time I felt compelled to write a review. Also, I noticed a huge lack of garbage cans and no ashtray recpticals. Therefore, people left garbage sitting next to vending machines, hallways and by the outside doors. Oh, and cigarette buts everywhere! This was not a good stay and I'm very glad I only had to stay for 1 day. Good luck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, but.......

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was happy overall with my stay,room was nice and the cleaning staff did a great job during my 4 night stay. Only issue I had was the front desk staff at night, they were often too busy with their "male friends" behind the service desk, it was like I was bothering them when I had a question, they did even greet you when walking in. Outside of that it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom South Carolina

Who needs 5 stars when you can have this?

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just as nice as any 5 star hotel we have stayed in, just minus some of the expensive d├ęcor. But who needs to pay more for fancy chandeliers, etc. We have stayed at this Hampton a total of 8 days (two visits) and were totally happy with everything.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim Donaldsonfrom Lansing

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay with Hampton Inn again because of lack of trained front desk staff who can handle complex transactions and stay cool and calm. In addition, it is clear Hampton does not like to deal with Hotels.com or Expedia when reservations are made with them. No matter how clean or nice a hotel is, when staff is inexperienced and overwhelmed, it ruins a good facility's assets. More experienced front desk staff is needed during busy hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathifrom Onaway

very nice stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms. Patfrom Hampton Detroit

No parking

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel OK but the parking was a problem. Returned to hotel late Saturday night, no parking. The lot across the street indicated that hotel guests car would be towed. The lady at the desk was no help, she said it was out of their control if there were too many cars. Had to park in an alley and worried about our car all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lovetotravelfrom Tampabay

Very nice and clean

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot breakfast had good selection. We stayed in the queen suite, was very roomy and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Detroit for a wedding.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Above expectations, easy to access I 94. Far enough out of Detroit, yet close enough for convenience.