Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathifrom Onaway

very nice stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms. Patfrom Hampton Detroit

No parking

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel OK but the parking was a problem. Returned to hotel late Saturday night, no parking. The lot across the street indicated that hotel guests car would be towed. The lady at the desk was no help, she said it was out of their control if there were too many cars. Had to park in an alley and worried about our car all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lovetotravelfrom Tampabay

Very nice and clean

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot breakfast had good selection. We stayed in the queen suite, was very roomy and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Detroit for a wedding.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Above expectations, easy to access I 94. Far enough out of Detroit, yet close enough for convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom Windsor

nice hotel but no restaurant, and no room service!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, and rooms were big, clean, and comfortable. Front desk staff were friendly. What I couldn't believe was that there was no restaurant, and no room service. I mean, honestly: who's ever heard of a Hampton that doesn't provide room service. Really? I didn't go to the breakfast buffet, but another member in my party informed me it was "powdered eggs, and French toast sticks that were so hard you could bang them on a table." What I really wanted was room service for breakfast, but NOPE. Come on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice Room

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Good location close to many amenities
Location: Close to shopping,restaurants and attractions
The suite is a nice upgrade to get a little more space and some extra seating,highly recommend for a family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brendafrom Denver, CO

Pleasent Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very well kept and the staff was always friendly. We didn't run into any issues. The surrounding area seemed nice with stores for incidentals and restaurants in walking distance if need be. We would choose this hotel again if we were in the area. The only issue for one member of our party was the amount of spiders on the outside of the building. Can you spray for that? Anyhow, all and all a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachelfrom Upstate NY

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for families! Just wished they didn't charge extra $15 to rent a 'pack and play' for our toddler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SKMfrom Midwest

Excellent

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, well maintained, easy to find. Everything was well-stocked (breakfast area, towels in our room, etc) and our brief stay was problem free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com