Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from philadelphia, PA

Great hotel. Great price.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Overall a very good experience. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room and sheets were mostly clean but my shower door had snot or something gross on it and there was a hairband on the floor from a previous guest making me wonder if the room was vacuumed. Overall a good experience though. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville ohio

critique, not criticize

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the room size and the breakfast.
Cons: see above
Location: we have relatives nearby whom we visit at least yearly.
We had to change our room keys 4 or 5 times because they would not work, they said because of closeness to cell phones, but 1 time we went from getting new keys to swimming pooland they worked there, then went to restroom and back to pool and they did not work. last day at free excellent breakfast we could not get a seat because of wedding guests lingering to talk, a suggestion would be when having wedding guests to open one of the meeting rooms for them .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric

First choice

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, comfortable rooms, good location.
Hampton Inn Chesterfield is our preferred place to stay when we visit metro Detroit. With family and friends in Anchor Bay, this is a close location, with very nice rooms (and the elusive two queen rooms), and they're doing their part to be energy conscious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen

Excellent stay!!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for new years eve....excellent!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ncd from midland

Hotel was new with a great breakfast.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Reduce the noise level between rooms.
Location: Good location near shopping and restaurant.
Walls were thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J from CA

J

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jo from new baltimore michigan

Good location

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Clean and quiet..wonderful handicap accessible room for elderly parent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed overnight for our daughter's wedding.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The lobby was awesome. 24 coffee was perfect. Internet access was outstanding. Staff was ok. Not outstanding but ok.
Cons: The only thing I thought needed improvement was to extend the breakfast to 11 am not 10am
Location: location was perfect. Restaurants, shopping and lodging all in same area couldn't have been better.
I called a week in advance and spoke directly to the hotel manager regarding a early arrival time of 2 pm due to having to get ready and be at hall for 3 15. He said there would be no problem what so ever with the request for they do not have many guest on Thursday nights and he would be sure to put our room on the to clean first list. We arrived at 2:10pm and I was disappointed when the staff informed me we were going to have to wait. I then informed here I called and spoke to the manager and that was not acceptable due to having to get ready considering we were the Mother and Father of the bride to be. She then spoke to the manager and he put us in a upgraded room. Thankful it all turned out ok and the room was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don from n c

We originally picked this motel for convenience.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: The breakfast area is the nicest I have ever seen in a motel> It is large with high ceiling and wonderful furniture. The staff varies the food.
Cons: On the weekend parking can be a problem in the front of the motel because it seems like there is a wedding party or two at the motel.
This was our second week long stay in 2 months. The staff has been extremely helpful with suggesting places to eat, sightsee and shop. They are great on giving directions and offering suggestions about traffic problems. We have had a suite and it is wonderful having a lot of area to move around in and rest. It was nice to be recognized when we returned for our second stay by the staff. Every morning breakfast is different. Some items are the same but you have a wide choice. It is also very nice to have hot cookies and coffee served in the afternoon.