Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Good location.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It's in a good location and the staff was very good.
Cons: Housekeeping and maintenance need to improve.
We were very disappointed to find wet wash clothes in our bathroom which were left by the previous occupants. Also, the tub spigot dripped and I was unable to completely shut it off. Otherwise, the room was OK and the staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Brett, Hotel Management
Dear Russ, I am so sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered. Thank you for bringing it our attention. I am happy to hear the staff were friendly and accommodating. Thank you for your time in leaving a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissafrom Kalamazoo, MI

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly, the whole place was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Brett, Hotel Management
Hi Melissa, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much. We appreciate the feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: newness and very clean
Cons: A/C unit noisy
Location: right off the highway and there is a 24hr Walmart and Menard's down the street.
Visited relatives in Detroit and stayed at this Holiday Inn for a night before returning to Canada. This hotel felt very new and clean. The staff were very friendly. The hot breakfast was satisfactory and had many choices including automatic fresh pancake maker. Our short stay didn't allow us to experience the exercise room or pool. 24hr Walmart down the street!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Brett, Hotel Management
Valued guest, Thank you for the 4 star review, we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Brett, Hotel Management
5 Stars!!! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by maryfrom atlanta, mi.

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Very clean, friendly, helpful people. No outside noises, and the bed was so very comfortable. I definitely plan on staying here again the next time I go to Chesterfield. 5 star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Brett, Hotel Management
Mary, THANK YOU for the wonderful review. We rely on reviews like yours so we know how we are doing. See you down the road!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Did not clean room

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: We stayed 2 nights. after the first night they forgot to clean the room which was MAJOR annoying.
We stayed 2 nights. after the first night they forgot to clean the room which was MAJOR annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Brett, Hotel Management
Dear J, I'm sorry for this inconvenience. I'm not sure what happened here but will look into it so future travelers don't experience the same thing. Thanks for letting us know, and thank you for your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tinafrom Tawas City

Nice, but

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and welcoming. My Mom and I stayed for 5 days, three and a half of those were without a TV. Seems the hotel was struck by lightening the pervious week and it took that long to get things fixed. I would give it a 5 star but the TV problem takes one off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Brett, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thanks for your understanding with the TV situation. We appreciate your candid feedback and appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We were very disappointed because the room we received was not what we paid for. We had had been promised a room with two queen beds and we received a room with one king sized bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Brett, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, I certainly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We do not have any issues assigning room types that guests prefer, however sometimes we are not able to accommodate for any number of reasons. Again, please accept my apologies in this case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kierafrom Manchester, MI

Wonderful Visit

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great night. Everything went smooth. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you Kiera for your review. Simple and to the point, I love it! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. We will be back and their breakfast was a hit with the kids!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! It's nice to know that our efforts are recognized by guests like yourself. Happy to hear the breakfast was a hit too!