Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Cons: Breakfast. Towels had permanent faint stains on them.
As expected. Eggs at included breakfast were not good. (dry)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, I'm sorry to hear about the issues you experienced at our hotel. I will look into the matter and make any changes that need to happen. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robert from tallahassee

nice

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Brett, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for the NICE review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
I needed to get a way for a couple days because I was getting work done at the house. The hotel was very comfortable and made me feel right at home. At one point I didn't want to go back home haha. I enjoyed it very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! You are welcome to back to your "home away from home" anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very quiet, clean and the staff were efficient and cordial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good location.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It's in a good location and the staff was very good.
Cons: Housekeeping and maintenance need to improve.
We were very disappointed to find wet wash clothes in our bathroom which were left by the previous occupants. Also, the tub spigot dripped and I was unable to completely shut it off. Otherwise, the room was OK and the staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Brett, Hotel Management
Dear Russ, I am so sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered. Thank you for bringing it our attention. I am happy to hear the staff were friendly and accommodating. Thank you for your time in leaving a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissa from Kalamazoo, MI

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly, the whole place was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Brett, Hotel Management
Hi Melissa, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much. We appreciate the feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: newness and very clean
Cons: A/C unit noisy
Location: right off the highway and there is a 24hr Walmart and Menard's down the street.
Visited relatives in Detroit and stayed at this Holiday Inn for a night before returning to Canada. This hotel felt very new and clean. The staff were very friendly. The hot breakfast was satisfactory and had many choices including automatic fresh pancake maker. Our short stay didn't allow us to experience the exercise room or pool. 24hr Walmart down the street!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Brett, Hotel Management
Valued guest, Thank you for the 4 star review, we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Brett, Hotel Management
5 Stars!!! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mary from atlanta, mi.

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
It was fantastic! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Very clean, friendly, helpful people. No outside noises, and the bed was so very comfortable. I definitely plan on staying here again the next time I go to Chesterfield. 5 star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Brett, Hotel Management
Mary, THANK YOU for the wonderful review. We rely on reviews like yours so we know how we are doing. See you down the road!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Did not clean room

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: We stayed 2 nights. after the first night they forgot to clean the room which was MAJOR annoying.
We stayed 2 nights. after the first night they forgot to clean the room which was MAJOR annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Brett, Hotel Management
Dear J, I'm sorry for this inconvenience. I'm not sure what happened here but will look into it so future travelers don't experience the same thing. Thanks for letting us know, and thank you for your business!