Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Clean. Comfortable. Nice location. Excellent pool for swimming laps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The Swimming Pool
Cons: Larger breakfast area
Location: Indiana Sand Dunes
Good experience at this hotel. Staff and hotel clean and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, outdated

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Screen door was ripped and hard to open, TV options for kids was non existant, needs updated, hotel staff didn't seem to care about anything, weren't too friendly
1 out of 5
by salesman

Will never stay their again

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Staff was untrained and incompetent room were terrible
1 out of 5
by martyfrom okla

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Cons: fire all the staff and start over for they cant control the people staying there
Location: location was nice and alot of restraunts close bye and alot of food places
the hotel was horrible the first room we went to reeked of cigarette smoke and all down the hall way the second room had a smell also but better then the first we walked outside acouple of nights the room above us was smoking outside and probably inside also parking was terrible also for only about 10 spots close food was cold and not alot of it. tried to make waffle and came out in pieces
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katiefrom michigan

Really Liked The Location.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Location. Some Areas Of The Room could've Been Cleaner But I'm Very Particular On Cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged by over $100 without informing.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
The stay was fine. Breakfast lacking. Overcharged my card without informing me.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Quick Stop During a Long Weekend

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Room size, balcony
Cons: Cleaning needs to be stepped up.
Location: Decent location, close to dining and its a neat little community.
Pro’s: The room was spacious, the wall décor was great and offered a pleasing alternative to the typical pictures and hangings. The little balcony was a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the storm that rolled into the area for our amusement. Con’s: The room was not cleaned satisfactory, specifically the bathroom. The carpeting should have been updated some time ago. It was worn to the point of really spoiling the room. The hotel appears to be undergoing some updating, but needs a little more work.
3 out of 5
by Billfrom From Illinois

Any port on a storm

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The fact that we had a room that was reasonably close to the activity we were attending.
Cons: Needs new beds. Ours was way too soft. Air conditioner was noisy.
Location: Excellent
We were in a jam and discovered at the last minute there was a boat race in the town we were visiting. We weren't visiting for the boat race. The only available room we could as this one. It was in the next town over from the town we were visiting. It got the job done and was acceptable but I've had much nicer rooms for less money. That may not be a fair statement as I don't know what other hotels were charging on this particular weekend. I'm sure because there were no other rooms available that the other hotels were also charging a premium for their rooms.