Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

In need of an UPDATE

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to town.
Cons: Needs updating; people upstairs woke me both mornings "stomping" on the floor, need better soundproofing.
Hotel is in DIRE need of renovations. Clean but very dated, sheets didn't fit on the bed. Not remotely what I expected from Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Great location relative to interstate.
Cons: Greeting by front desk person upon arrival.
Location: Chicago is one direction and Notre Dame is the other. Well situated.
Experience was all good. Nice room, lobby and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
A lovely hotel in Chesterton, Indiana. Great amenities. Made good use of the pool! Spacious and comfortable rooms. I would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to stay in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Reasonable distance from pSU

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Good hotel. Reasonable distance from pSU. Especially if your coming from and returning to the west
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Audreyfrom Ohio

Nice Place

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was out in Indiana looking for apartments for an upcoming move. The Hilton in Chesterton was perfectly located for my needs and by far the best option in the area. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. There was a little mildew on the shower curtain, which is probably from people like me not noticing it has a liner attached lower on the curtain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the first time we have stayed at a Hilton Garden hotel. The accommodations were very nice, although we did have trouble with the tv. Within 5 minutes of calling the front desk about the tv, a maintenance guy knocked at our door and within a few minutes, he had everything working correctly. Because of our inconvenience, he was able to get us coupons for a free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Valparaiso

Sleep Number??

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this night for my father that was coming into town. Unfortunately the next day he said that he had the worst sleep in a long time. He complained that the bed had him sunken into the middle of it and was unable to sleep because of it. He didnt realize until the next morning that the reason his bed was that way was because it was a sleep number bed. There wasn't anything in the room that had indicated it was a sleep number and that it was set to zero. When he checked out the next morning and was asked how his stay was the hotel clerk nonchalantly pointed to a sign that was at the desk that said that the rooms had sleep number beds. I found it a little unnerving that it hadn't been explained at check-in. My father is an older man and wouldn't have known about this. Because of this my father didn't have a pleasant experience nor did he the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very happy with this hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed and pillows. Very nice indoor pool and sauna. Convenient breakfast (though not included). Conveniently located steps from the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, highly recommended

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very clean and spacious room. Staff are nice and friendly. very comprehensive breakfast but not included in the hotel price.