Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel right off highway

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant. Seemed like a newer hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price does not include breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The hotel room was fine, the pool was clean and the workout room decent for a facility this size. Very disappointed when purchasing this room through Expedia's phone app that is was not made clear that breakfast was an extra fee. And this was one of the most expensive options in this area, but all others provided breakfast. Won't use Expedia or stay at this brand again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for a business meeting

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent property to conduct a meeting. Our company hosted a training for a Sales team launch and it worked out excellent. My only concern would be that the WiFi signal in the meeting rooms was not the greatest and it delayed the set up of our i pads. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

In need of an UPDATE

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to town.
Cons: Needs updating; people upstairs woke me both mornings "stomping" on the floor, need better soundproofing.
Hotel is in DIRE need of renovations. Clean but very dated, sheets didn't fit on the bed. Not remotely what I expected from Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Great location relative to interstate.
Cons: Greeting by front desk person upon arrival.
Location: Chicago is one direction and Notre Dame is the other. Well situated.
Experience was all good. Nice room, lobby and amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guyfrom Arcadia

Family stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice room, service very good,room clean and well appointed. Beds need update ie too soft and could feel springs. Location is very good, 1/2 way between chicago and south bend for those traveling between the two places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
A lovely hotel in Chesterton, Indiana. Great amenities. Made good use of the pool! Spacious and comfortable rooms. I would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to stay in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Reasonable distance from pSU

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Good hotel. Reasonable distance from pSU. Especially if your coming from and returning to the west
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Audreyfrom Ohio

Nice Place

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
I was out in Indiana looking for apartments for an upcoming move. The Hilton in Chesterton was perfectly located for my needs and by far the best option in the area. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. There was a little mildew on the shower curtain, which is probably from people like me not noticing it has a liner attached lower on the curtain.