Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinncati

Clean and all the essentials - at good price

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: It was clean and provided all the essentials. Since I was busy during the day, I only needed a good, comfortable night's sleep and breakfast.
Cons: I was concerned about the instability of the electric outlet in the bathroom. It wiggled and was nailed into the wall with the wrong sized screw.
Location: The location is minutes off I94 to Chicago and 10 minutes to Lake Michigan
I came to visit family and needed comfortable and clean lodging at night reasonably priced. I found the staff helpful and accommodating. Th e room was clean and mattress very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate - hot and cold choices. No frills but more than adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel looked older on the outside but you could tell it had been renovated on the inside within the last 5 years. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the normal spread. The first room I was put in had a broken lock for the adjoining room and they moved me with no problem. This hotel was a great stay and great price! I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Just a little break

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I needed a break, very busy life right now. The room was clean, comfortable and warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothyfrom grinnell

good stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
very fine no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and comfortable beds at a great price.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds, close to our location, reasonable price
We enjoyed our stay; it was just what we needed. Nice, simple and reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathyfrom Greenville

Great price, great value

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Accommodating and wonderful price. Nice breakfast as well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Chicago

Comfortable, clean room

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean with a comfortable and cozy bed. It's not well-lit at the entrance or parking lot. Good breakfast with many choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Somewhat home away from home

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was in a quiet area. The room itself was clean and noise free. The decor of the room was fairly immaculate, just wish that they could have supplied more pillows and towels in the room, And also, that this hotel would of had more viewing channels. So ultimately, I would visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom Chesterton, Indiana

Good Place!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there, everything was pretty much fine except they have you sign something about not smoking in the room and when I walked in there certainly had been someone prior to me who had smoked in the room. I did not have a real problem with it but I know some people would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop on way to Chi

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unprepossessing motel about an hour east of Chicago. Convenient to/from I80. Clean, well-maintained room. Typical self-serve breakfast. Check in process a bit slow, otherwise, no complaints.