Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Short and sweet

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We had a short stay. Overall it was a nice hotel. Dont expect to have the embassy suite though. Wasn't a wow factor but it was pleasent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Service

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Day staff was great especially Julius who was very helpful and courteous. Night staff was left to be desired.
Cons: Night staff.
No one told us that they closed the front doors at 11:00pm. We arrived via taxi close to midnight, after dinner with family. When we tried to use our room card to get into the hotel they did not work. We rang the bell to alert the staff, but no one responded (thank goodness our taxi driver waited to see if we could get in). Finally after 5 mins. the front desk person alerted the security person to open the door. He seemed very displeased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize that you did not receive immediate service from our front desk agent or security guard when you arrived back to the hotel after dinner. That must have been frustrating. We have addressed the issue with both parties and advised them to acknowledge guests immediately when they need service after hours. I am confident we will handle this situation more exepediently moving forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to D.C.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: upscale location
Location: Lots of shopping with great places to eat.
Nice clean room,easy parking, wonderful restaurant and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

like to know

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: adding staff to serve in the restaurant area.
the hvac unit had a continuous fan and I had a congested head each morning. then they said to just unplug the unit. there was a food odor in the refrigerator also.we initially wanted indoor parking but after entering the space was too low of a ceiling. so we left and never used a parking space. so we parked on outside level two. so they said the 15 dollar a day fee. was warranted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff, convenient location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very helpful staff, clean & spacious room, convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear you found our staff to be helpful and our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Thanks for reviewing us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ro from Bklyn.,NY

Nice hotel.clean and friendly. Close to everything

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Our room was right next to the elevator so during the day it sounded like someone vacuuming in the next room. It did quiet down at night.
Location: Good restaurants and lots of shopping. Near the subway too!
We had a very pleasant stay. Shopping and restaurants in the vicinity were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Ro, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the shopping and dining that the area offers. Please come back and stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by .

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and updated. Bathroom very small and configured poorly with about a 2-inch clearance between door and a jut out when entering the bathroom. Got a good bruise in the middle of the night. I was told that the rooms ending in "17" were configured like this.. Otherwise pleasant service and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
My apologies with regard to the bruise in the middle of the night! Our #17 rooms are confuigured a bit different from the other rooms in the hotel due to the "bones" of the building. Next time you stay with us please feel free to request a different room. Happy to hear that you found our hotel clean and the staff pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

efficient hotel near DC

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: cleanliness,good service
Cons: breakfast included in fee
Location: good shopping, restaurants
Room was clean, comfortable and restaurant had excellent service as well as main desk staff. Good for overnight stay for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Boston

Good location near Red Line Metro

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay except, our room was next to the elevator well and, needless to say, was noisy. The dividing wall between bathroom and elevators was very thin. Avoid room number 309 (and maybe 409,509,609 etc...) Staff are great though, gotta give it to them... One other thing, being next to elevator also compromises available closet space. (Was hoping for more for a Marriott Member)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great price and location

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean. The price was very reasonable and the staff was friendly.