Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old West - Construction in progress

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I think the the Holiday Inn in Cheyenne was just showing it's age. I just had to adjust to the aged feeling. After driving past all the older motel's in Town maybe I am being a little critical? There were a lot of construction worker's staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to the interstate, the room was clean plus there is a restaurant and bar.
Had a good meal in the bar area, staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Layton, UT

What you reserve is not what you get.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It is frustrating to me that we reserved the hotel room with specific beds for our family - and yet when we got there we were told there wasn't one that we had reserved & the only way to ensure that reservation is to call the hotel directly. But the email confirmation we received said there was no need to call the hotel. The staff did remedy the situation by bringing in a rollaway, but there was not really any space for it so once the bed was down, there was no walking space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Rooms were small. No ventilation. Ac barley worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tx from tx

Teton trip

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and services. All elements of hotel excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Lee from Brainerd mn

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stop Needed to stay an extra night They were very busy but accommodated us Like that restaurant &bar are on site
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robert U from Bozeman, MT

One Night Stay in Cheyenne

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a decent place to stay, especially if you are on the road for days. Lobby was nice. Check in staff were friendly and helpful. Bar service was excellent and food was good. Room was large, clean and quiet. Most important to me the room had a great shower with plenty of water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The lobby was gorgeous
Cons: More space in the rooms
The staff was wonderful, the room was nice and clean. I would stay there again if the opportunity arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Vacaville CA

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: LOCATION AND STAFF
ENJOYED OUR STAY but a bit confusing with the HI express. Need better definition