Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More breakfast options
Location: Cheyenne Frontier Days was less then 5 minutes away.
We didn't use the hotel that much. We purchased because of the convenience to Cheyenne Frontier Days and the accessibility to the hotel was perfect. Breakfast was OK, would have liked a little more hot food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for attending Frontier Days

Posted Jul 30, 2015
My only complaint was due to timing of events for Frontier Days breakfast should have been available earlier. On Wednesday the breakfast time was even moved back an hour without notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, Fl

Nice hotel for economy class close to events

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Rooms were very clean. Had continental breakfast each morning with hot coffee, fresh fruit, etc. and staff were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

very disappointed

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: We found rooms at a peak time in Cheyenne. Breakfast was nice, and front staff was generally friendly and efficient.
Cons: Just about everything, see summary.
Location: We were there to visit family and go to CFD, all that was wonderful. also visited Laramie and Kurt Gowdy state park.
This was a peak time for Cheyenne during the CFD so room was more than double the normal rate, but we thought we couldn't go wrong with La Quinta. The room 'appeared' clean, until you looked closer. Trash would be on the floor after they 'cleaned' during our stay. The same 'hair' that was in the tub area when we got there was there when we left. Didn't always restock toilet paper. Did make the bed, but that appears to be about it. While pet friendly is good, paper thin walls and lots of barking is not. Heard the staff loudly chatting in the hall about getting ready for 'another week in hell'. I don't know if they just weren't prepared for CFD, or if there is a management issue, but we will not stay there again and will steer anyone that asks to another hotel. I would strongly encourage any quality control visits that are made by the franchise, I'm assuming it's franchised, to put this one on the list. They are hurting the brand and need some help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Needs upgrading to compete with motel in area Parking lot need much work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This is the last room available for Cheyenne frontier days. There's probably a reason that it was still remaining. Everyone at the hotel is very nice, but this place could use a refresher.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. Needs to be clean better.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very good. I would go back and recommend the hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness is important to me

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was courteous. Check in was a breeze.
Cons: Cleaning
We have always been pleased with LaQuinta Inns in the past. Unfortunately, our room was not clean. There was trash behind the bathroom door and the shower curtain was moldy. We had three rooms and our guests reported similar rooms. It was especially painful since we paid a premium price during the Cheyenne Frontier Days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Proof: Not All La Quinta Hotels Are Equal

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We were traveling cross-country with our family and stayed in MANY La Quinta Hotels during our trip. This was the least-maintained and the most expensive of our trip! The staff seemed friendly enough. the towels and sheets were clean. However, the carpets were stained and the furniture had seen A LOT of traffic. The "hot breakfast" left a lot to be desired but did include the make-it-yourself waffles. Plenty of other hotels in Cheyenne and North Platte to chose from!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Close to CFD but dirty

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The location is close to the fairgrounds for CFD
Cons: Do more frequent and thorough cleanings of the rooms - especially the shower/tub area and consider replacing the mattresses
Location: Located right off the interstate and only 6 miles from the fairgrounds makes this very convenient to attend Cheyenne Frontier Days activities.
It was a convenient place to stay during Cheyenne Frontier Days. The shuttle was convenient to get to/from the fair grounds and was reasonably priced at $5 per person each way. The rooms were adequate size, but the mattresses were lumpy and very broken down. There was lots of "stuff" behind the dresser (which I had to move away from the wall to troubleshoot a non-working TV). The bath tub was disgustingly filthy. The continental breakfast is good, but the area where it is arranged is too small for such large crowds. The waffle makers didn't function properly (the timers were broken). A staff member should have been cleaning the area throughout serving times since not all guests were considerate of those using the common spaces after them.