Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
There were dirty towels in the bathroom when we checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Location: A remodel.
This hotel needs a total overhaul. It was cheap enough to make sense but in my opinion should have been cheaper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed...for the price.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Lower the price.
Location: Cheyenne, WY? What's to tell? Just passing through.
Booked 1king non smoking through expedia. The hotel called and told me that they don't have any more available and would give me 2 doubles non smoking. Not 2 queens but 2 doubles. I could not cancel and it was non refundable. I took the room. It was clean. The walls are thin and noise permeates easily. The parking lot was terrible. Way to small. The continental breakfast was typical but people were packed into a very small area. This hotel prices itself into a category that it does not belong.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, WY

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This was listed as a 21/2 star hotel. It did not meet expectations that I expected. I have stayed @ other hotels like this one & this was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom NY

One night stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in need of updating, but is clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was OK but limited in selection. For an overnight stay while traveling the hotel was fine, but would not make a special trip to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so swift

Posted Sep 26, 2014
This is not a good advertisement for La Quinta. Definitely needs an upgrade, room needed painting and bathtub rusty and molded. Wouldn't stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by cleefrom wy

not clean, not well maintained

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of this La Quinta was so poor it has made us wary of staying at any La Quinta. It was poorly maintained and not at all clean. Mattresses were old and lumpy. Carpets appeared to not have been vacuumed in some time; elevator floors and walls were filthy with dust, smears, old food, and dirt. Rooms and hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. Room HVAC was barely functional so room was stale-smelling and stuffy. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adamfrom Idaho

A Perfectly "Okay" Option

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine, just a little bit lower quality than what I would expect from a La Quinta. More in line with what I would expect from a motel 6, or America's Best Value Inn. The bathroom was a little unclean, there was a slight amount of mold on the shower ceiling, and sine water damage. There was also a strange smell in the room when I first arrived. I'm not sure if it went away, or I got used to it. But the bed was comfortable, and the room itself was clean, as we're the sheets. So if you're just looking for a bed, this place is as good as any.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Train = noise

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, but the train runs right in front of the hotel...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trip 2014from Canada

Better value elsewhere

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable but dated. Only hotel in 30 straight nights on the road that did not have refrigerator or microwave. Other chains have been less costly and offer more.