Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Almost great.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
My room was slightly smaller than expected, but the space was used very well, and felt comfortable. My room seemed to be recently upgraded. the fixtures and bedding looked and felt new. My only negative comment is that the carpet needed cleaning. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Cheyenne-Vacation

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Easy access, very clean and neat.
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve upon. It was a very nice hotel.
Location: Churches, Antique Shopping, Clothing, Western Wear, Craft Stores, Malls....pretty much whatever you want was available in Cheyenne.
We enjoyed the time we spent in Cheyenne. Quite a few places to visit, many beautiful churches. The local eateries were great. Many of the store's we visited were so friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel zur Durchreise

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Cons: Unser Zimmer war sehr klein und hatte weder Kühlschrank noch Föhn. Es war aber sauber und alles in allem ok.
Wir waren nur sehr kurz in Cheyenne, die Hotelsuche im Vorfeld erwies sich als schwierig, da alle Hotels irgendeinen Nachteil hatten. Unser Zimmer in diesem Hotel war sehr klein und hatte weder Kühlschrank noch Föhn. Es war aber sauber und alles in allem ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom lyon

hotel pour une étape

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: accueil
Cons: sonorisation de la clim
Location: musee
clim bruyante hotel pour étape attention prendre une chambre à l'opposée de l'entrée car ligne de chemin de fer avec beaucoup de transport de charbon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nothing spectacular, but decent stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast options sucked, but stay was quiet, and everything was clean and functioned correctly. The Bed was comfortable and I was not disturbed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Milwaukee

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with my greeting and thank you. The staff was genuinely interested and engaging and made me feel at home. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kuelperfrom Arizona

Handy in and off interstate

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable even though small. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpay to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My advice, stay at another hotel instead. I've never stayed at a Mictrotel until I stayed at the Microtel in Cheyenne. Based on pictures and reviews, it looked like a good place to hang your hat for the night. The room was comfortable but that was the extent of the niceness of the hotel. The continental breakfast was absolutely disappointing; no coffee machines, hard boiled eggs in an upturned bundt pan, and hair on two of the muffins. We chose Microtel over Little America because the price was the same but the continental breakfast was included in Microtel. Imagine our disappointment! Microtel is over priced. It's not worth Great Value cereal and charred boiled eggs (how is that possible?) for the choice over another equally comfortable Cheyenne hotel. Besides, there were a lack of amenities in the rooms; no hair dryer, no counter space, and there were only two available outlets in the room. I will stay else where on my next drive through Cheyenne.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really worth it

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We choose microtel due it's location-close to the interstate-and free breakfast. While the motel appears fairly new and the staff were nice enough, overall it was a big disappointment. The walls are paper thin and we had loud neighbors. We were kept up by their talking and laughing into the early morning. Our room was clean overall but I was grossed out by the dirty towel left in the tub (I'm assuming it was used to clean the tub) and I also found a pill on the bathroom floor. Breakfast includes waffles, boring cereal choices and stale donuts. We choose to eat elsewhere. So much for saving money! Overall, I was unimpressed and would not return to this place or the another location in the chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOHN A. HENSONfrom CHEYENNE, WY

Cheaper than the meeting hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very accommodating for an overnight stay