Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Almost great.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
My room was slightly smaller than expected, but the space was used very well, and felt comfortable. My room seemed to be recently upgraded. the fixtures and bedding looked and felt new. My only negative comment is that the carpet needed cleaning. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Cheyenne-Vacation

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Easy access, very clean and neat.
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve upon. It was a very nice hotel.
Location: Churches, Antique Shopping, Clothing, Western Wear, Craft Stores, Malls....pretty much whatever you want was available in Cheyenne.
We enjoyed the time we spent in Cheyenne. Quite a few places to visit, many beautiful churches. The local eateries were great. Many of the store's we visited were so friendly and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpay to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My advice, stay at another hotel instead. I've never stayed at a Mictrotel until I stayed at the Microtel in Cheyenne. Based on pictures and reviews, it looked like a good place to hang your hat for the night. The room was comfortable but that was the extent of the niceness of the hotel. The continental breakfast was absolutely disappointing; no coffee machines, hard boiled eggs in an upturned bundt pan, and hair on two of the muffins. We chose Microtel over Little America because the price was the same but the continental breakfast was included in Microtel. Imagine our disappointment! Microtel is over priced. It's not worth Great Value cereal and charred boiled eggs (how is that possible?) for the choice over another equally comfortable Cheyenne hotel. Besides, there were a lack of amenities in the rooms; no hair dryer, no counter space, and there were only two available outlets in the room. I will stay else where on my next drive through Cheyenne.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really worth it

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We choose microtel due it's location-close to the interstate-and free breakfast. While the motel appears fairly new and the staff were nice enough, overall it was a big disappointment. The walls are paper thin and we had loud neighbors. We were kept up by their talking and laughing into the early morning. Our room was clean overall but I was grossed out by the dirty towel left in the tub (I'm assuming it was used to clean the tub) and I also found a pill on the bathroom floor. Breakfast includes waffles, boring cereal choices and stale donuts. We choose to eat elsewhere. So much for saving money! Overall, I was unimpressed and would not return to this place or the another location in the chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOHN A. HENSONfrom CHEYENNE, WY

Cheaper than the meeting hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very accommodating for an overnight stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Clean, basic no-frills hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Good basic accommodation. Newer facility, bright and clean. But quite spartan. Ultra-bright overhead lighting in the room, no lamps. Two lights didn't work at all. No hooks in bathroom to hang clothing, plenty of towels but they felt starched and rough, toilet paper and tissues very thin, inferior quality. One tiny shelf, nothing else to hold toiletries, etc. Continental breakfast was really stripped down, especially compared to the other major chains. "Business Center" was one desktop computer right in the lobby - wide open to all to see - and no printer. The price was very reasonable, but you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The bed is comfortable and the pillows are comfortable.
Cons: Nicer towels, hair dryer in room, iron and ironing board in room, coffee and coffee maker in room. Better food items for Continental breakfast -
Location: Cheyenne, WY NOTHING close by - no mini mart, coffee shop, gas station, etc.
Where do I start?? No light in my room..been waiting 3 days for a lightbulb. No blow dryer No iron or ironing board No coffee maker raggedy thin towels Room was not cleaned after second night - though it was supposed to be. Continental breakfast includes: terrible coffee with a can of creamer to sprinkle in the terrible coffee instead of half and half. junk food that you can buy in packages in a gas station No business center just a free standing computer in lobby. Really disappointed and embarassed because I have a subordinate staying here as well. I picked this hotel because its part of the Wyndham group of hotels. Would NEVER recommend it to anyone. Way over priced for what you get!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Mchenry, IL

Previously great experiences with other Microtels

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worked out well on all aspects. Good location. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Renefrom El Paso

Micro

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was exactly as advertised: micro. It served it's purpose for an overnight place to sleep as we drove thru town, however would not stay here more than a few hours. Rooms were clean, no amenities, about a foot of space on any side of the bed. Thin walls, could hear everything. Small complimentary breakfast was a nice start to heading back out on the road. I would recommend this hotel for an overnight visitor, steer clear if you plan to relax or spend longer than just the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com